1 / 5

Help with some digital projects in a quiet village outside of Jerusalem, Israel

  • Favourited 17 times
  • Last activity: 27 Sep 2023



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    Hi I am Tori, a 26 year old British-Israeli who is living in a quiet village outside of Jerusalem, Israel. I grew up in France so I also speak fluent french. In France I started a project around providing menstrual cycle education for young girls around their first period. I am very dedicated to sharing women's wisdom about the body, the cycle, fertility.. I would like to expand this work here in Israel and especially online. Providing free online education and safe online spaces for women of all ages to learn about their cycles.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I live just outside of Jerusalem with easy access to Jerusalem market and the old city via public transport. I live in a beautiful village by the forest in nature. We will have shabbat meals together and eat Israeli food.

    From me you can learn all about women's wisdom, the divine feminine/masculine, the menstrual cycle and fertility awareness.

  • Help


    I am looking for help with online computer work, instagram/social media and also someone to bounce ideas off and to keep me inspired and driven in my work... Someone who is passionate about sexual and menstrual education, or at least curious and open to learning more. I am open to all genders working with me as you can bring a new perspective and it can help me come up with new programs.

    I need someone who is tech savy. Who has a good eye for design. I want to make videos together for social media. I want to build an online community platform and also to work on a website to get this work known by more people. You need to have an open and creative mind. And be happy to work on the computer (bringing your own computer) both on your own and together with me. Filming and editing videos and if you have knowledge of social media and marketing, that would be amazing!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Hebrew: Beginner

  • Accommodation


    You will have a private room and bathroom.

    We will share at least one meal a day and there will be food in the fridge that you can cook. You will be expected to help with making food - will we share cooking responsibilities and general house maintenance.

    There is a sweet dog in the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are many things to do in your time off. Visit Jerusalem, take the train to tel aviv. Go for a walk in the forest. Visit the beautiful sites in Ein Karem. Go to a spring.

    Ein Karem is very well connected with public transport and depending on the person and your comfort with driving I would consider letting you use my car. I can also drive you to places from time to time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 541379357189



Volunteer in our exciting Hydroponics and Aquaponics research and development farm in Beit Heirut, Israel
Help at our campsite, olive, and grape farm in the Jordan Valley, Israel