Help me with gardening and small jobs on the property - practice french, ceramics and other arts - visit the beautiful South-West of France !

Country

France

Favourited 335 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/11/2019

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in Dordogne (SW of France), by a lake surrounded with Nature, in a beautiful countryside.
    My place is a big stone farm building converted into a house, a big music room equipped with a piano, a drum kit, guitars and percussions due to my former job, and a ceramic and wood sculpture workshop which corresponds now to my main activity.
    I also have a Bed and Breakfast running and study Art-therapy, which makes me a very busy woman !
    I like to host volunteers through this site because there is much to do and I have met so far wonderful people !
    Animals are around ; two cats, two ponies, an owl, swallows, frogs, and many others... Providing a good company, but none of them is very helpful for gardening and housework !
    I speak French, English, quite good Hebrew and understand a bit of German. I love languages and I'm opened to learn more.
    I am open-minded, outgoing and pretty much into personal growth and spirituality.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    you could learn french and/or pottery if you wish, use the workshop and the tools for your own creations, play the instruments if you are a musician, enjoy being in nature and visit some beautiful places around.

  • Help

    Help

    According to your skills, there are different things you could help me with, as gardening, housework, taking care of the animals and renovation work.
    Nothing complicated for anyone familiar with manual work and used to lead a simple life, close to Nature !

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, English, Hebrew

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Two bedrooms and a mezzanine/dormitory, two bathrooms, two toilets.

    I am a vegetarian, I like cooking but also appreciate tasting other people's recipes !

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The place stands 2 km away from a village with a train station, a few shops, bank, post, chemist, doctors... It is situated in the south of the "Parc regional naturel Périgord-Limousin".
    There are many beautiful sights to visit in this region as well as nice walks in Nature all around.
    I would like to host peaceful, reliable and open-minded people, in order to share a little slice of life in a spirit of goodwill, mutual respect, mutual assistance... and fun !

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week








Host ref number: 537623643225