(Stand by project) Come and help me restoring a warehouse in Murcia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 54 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    479

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 71 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! My name is Carolina and I’m an architect and designer in love with nature. I have a warehouse close to the city of Murcia, (3km) in a quiet “Huerta” area. It has a 500sq.mtrs orchard with many different fruit trees.
    I am restoring the warehouse and the space will be my creative studio, as well as a space for Workshops, including: personal growth, yoga and sustainability, health and conscious business creation.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can exchange language learning, I’m quite good at teaching Spanish naturally, and many friends have learnt with me. Yoga and healthy lifestyle, get to know around...enjoying beautiful Murcia...a lot of self time too and freedom, as I travel for a few days from time to time, for work...great food places, coolest plans in the region...nature.

  • Help

    Help

    RIGHT NOW THERE ARE BUILDERS working inside, so I cannot get any volunteers for a while.
    If you write me I´ll keep you updated on when spots open up again.

    I need help in general and building a wooden house in the garden, painting here and there, building a fence, wooden outside flooring, taking care of the trees...any kind of Bioconstruction/ permaculture oriented knowledge is superwelcome!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, Italian, English, a bit ofFrench

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The warehouse has a few rooms where to create your nest, so, just choose a room and we’ll make it nice.
    There’s a nice kitchen, stylish bohemian, industrial ...I used to be vegetarian but not anymore, I still do 90% though...and I leave freedom for food choices. I give prefference to healthy people, and only alcohol and smoke are ok if from time to time, not as a regular way of functioning... :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The place is close to the city (15 min. Bike, 25 walking) and still calm and in nature, I can let you use my bike to move around. There’s a lot to do and enjoy in Murcia and the closest beach is 1/2 an hour away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 537255399562