Community home in Beautiful Vancouver, British Columbia Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 35 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/08/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are the Cooks! Dustin (On-set Dresser in the film industry) (35) & Judy - Naturopathic Physician (34) - we've been married for 12 years and currently do not have kids but want them. We run a mobile medical clinic which is the first of it's kind in Canada and enjoy travelling when we have spare time. Our favourite activities are tennis, squash, the occasional run, board games & drinks with friends. We host game nights every couple of months and enjoy meeting new people!
    We have travelled to 29 countries and counting and love when people come into our home. The sense of community drives us - we are really relaxed individuals. We are really fun loving people that are quite flexible with responsibility.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are really flexible with the time you spend to work - if you want to stack the days and take a 3-4 day trip we're good with that. If you're here for the experience lets not bog you down with the other things. ha. Come with a list of things you want to do and we'll try and accommodate how we can make that happen for you! My wife Judy grew up in South Africa and speaks Afrikanns so if you're looking for a multi language experience, we've got that covered.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone to help us maintain the household including light errands, gardening, cleaning common areas and rooms - laundry and most importantly cooking a vegetarian/keto diet. (not mandatory but preferred)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We will provide full room and board. We are looking for preferably a girl but will consider a guy) You will stay in a fully furnished room with a queen size bed, all linens including towel, sheets, comforter and pillows. You'll have a dresser, night stand and closet. You will be sharing with other house mates currently from Germany and one from Vancouver Island. It's a co-ed space.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are in one of the most beautiful cities in the world so the vastness of activities is endless. Lakes, ocean, mountains and wilderness. You can go kayaking, water skiing, boating, skiing or hiking. Great walking & bike trails! Great array of restaurants and culture within the city limits - Granville Island, festivals and cultural experiences.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 537118429379