Help at a unique hotel in Giglio Porto, Italy

Country

Italy

new host  

Favourited 80 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    86.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Veronica and together with my family we run a little charming family's hotel in a beatiful mediterranean island of Tuscany, only during the summer . We have a little farm with animals.
    The house was built in the 50's by my grandfather Frediano as summer familyhause. It is located, on the island in an untouched natural environment WHICH CAN ONLY BE REACHED BY BOAT.

    The place is very isolated and to reach the nearest town it takes 1.45 hours on foot or 15 minutes by boat. There is sometimes a paid taxiboat. The island is very small, it has three main centers. The interior of te island is Mediterranean scrub and you can take splendid walks. In winter there are only 700 inhabitants .

    For long winter periods the family cannot stay on the Island and we are looking for someone who can stay with the other person who is already here.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Possibility of having a period with oneself living in the midst of nature, directly on the sea, without the seductions of the city. time to devote to reading, music and other personal passions.
    Test yourself, living away from everything almost like in a lighthouse.
    learn how to work with goats, donkeys and pigs and, if you are available, get to know a Mediterranean island reality.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm looking for someone during the winter who can help with the animals care, loading and unloading goods, foodstuffs, cleaning animal stables, and any gardening and vegetable garden work . Small maintenance works. It is also a guardian's job to check that there is no damage to the house and garden during the winter

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer accommodation in the main house in one room with private bath and warm up, kitchen , and we supply with all cooking materials for the two people who stay there.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5


Host ref number: 536739351943