Join our family, help with child care and English practice in San Pedro de Santa Cruz, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

Favourited 76 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/02/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 members, me (Gaby), my husband Diego and my 2 children (Mathias, 5 years old and Nicolas, 10 months old), we live in a place called San Pedro de Santa Cruz, Guanacaste 15 minutes from many famous beaches In Costa Rica (Tamarindo, Conchal, Junquillal, Flamingo, etc), my husband and I work in an adventure company. We are friendly and hardworking, we like to interact with people from all countries because it is very common to meet many people because of our work.

    Somos una familia de 4 integrantes, yo ( Gaby ), mi esposo Diego y mis 2 hijos ( Mathias, 5 años y Nicolas, 10 meses ), vivimos en un lugar llamado San Pedro de Santa Cruz, Guanacaste a 15 minutos de muchas playas famosas en Costa Rica ( Tamarindo, Conchal, Junquillal, Flamingo, etc ), mi esposo y yo trabajamos en una empresa de aventuras. Somos amables y muy trabajadores, nos gusta interactuar con personas de todos los paises ya que por nuestro trabajo es muy común conocer muchas personas.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will help you with the practice of Spanish and we will take you to know different places of our province as well as the cultural exchange.

    Te ayudaremos con la practica de español y te llevaremos a conocer diferentes lugares de nuestra provincia asi como el intercambio cultural.

  • Help

    Help

    Be in the care of my children while I finish my working day and practice the English language with me to perfect it.

    Estar al cuidado de mis mijos mientras termina mi jornada laboral y practicar el idioma ingles conmigo para perfeccionarlo.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room in my house.

    Habitación privada en mi casa.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 534683435416