Help needed with kids, Nottingham, United Kingdom

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 176 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    399

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    78.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 13 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for someone who would like to spend some time living in a family in a large city in England. We are both professionals working full-time.

    We are looking for a friendly person who would be willing to help us to look after the kids. We have 4 kids, 12, 10, 7 and 3 . The older two boys are pretty much self-sufficient. We mainly need help with my daughter who is 7 and is in year 2 at local Primary School. And the three year old, who is in the nursery. You would need to take our daughter to school and the little one to nursery and then pick up at 3:25 pm from school, and about the same time from nursery. The school and nursery are located 10 mins walk from each other, 20 mins walk from home.

    We also need help with taking kids to activities, occasional help with cleaning, and sometimes babysitting. If you can drive, that would be a plus, but not strictly necessary.

    Wе have beautiful park nearby, it would be nice if workawayer could go to that park with kids sometimes.

    We already have hosted a number of workawayers and we really enjoyed the experience and looking forward to host a new one.

    Our location is the best of both worlds: City and Countryside. There are lots of long walks or bike rides to go on. Public Footpaths mean that there is very easy access to the countryside. We live on the edge of Pick District. City of Derby is 20 min away by bus, Birmingham 1 hour, London 1:45 min on the train. We are in the middle, basically everything is quite accessible. Scotland is only 3 hours away.

    The list of places to visit in the Peak District is endless... Matlock, Bakewell, Bolsover Castle, Newstead Abbey (Lord Byron birthplace), Nottingham Castle.

    Any questions, please ask :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    With us our guest will practice English (or Russian :), and learn about English or Ukrainian culture. We can help with visiting around Nottingham. Kids are at school in the morning until 3:00 (the little one till 1pm), and so you will have free time for yourself in the mornings. We can direct you to English courses in Nottingham.
    Workawayers can also explore the nature nearby Nottingham, or visit stately homes, of which there are several around. There are lots of parks and woodland in our region, and of course the beautiful Pick District.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone who would like to live with us as part of our family, like a friend, spending time with children and helping a little bit around the house.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Detached house, separate room, with all you need, WIFI, TV. Shared bathrom, we have two toilets, you can use one yourself. Dinners together, the rest as the workawayer wishes, can help herself as the other members of the family

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The city centre of Nottingham can be easily accessed by bus, 15-20 mins., where you can attend English course, visit library, museums, go shopping. The beautiful Wollaton Park is around a corner, 7 mins away by foot. You can access much more and the city centre by bike, if you love cycling.

    Other attractions:

    Top Things to do in Nottingham

    Hawks of Steele
    Wollaton Hall and Park
    Southwell Minster
    Newstead Abbey
    Mr. Straw’s House
    The Workhouse, Southwell
    Bramcote Hills Park
    Newark Air Museum
    The National Holocaust Centre and Museum
    Green’s Windmill
    Sherwood Pines Forest Park
    Rushcliffe Country Park
    Clumber Park


    Stratford upon Avon - a medieval market town in England’s West Midlands, is the 16th-century birthplace of William Shakespeare. 1 hour 15 mins by car

    Cambridge - 2 hours away

    Oxford - 2 hours away

    Blenheim Palace: World Heritage Site, Historic House and Gardens

    Lincoln - 1 hour away

    Lincoln Cathedral

    Lincoln Castle

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Beautiful Wollaton Hall and Deer Park, just round the corner.
Lake @Wollaton Park

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 532539133314