Help us with childcare and some other tasks at our home in Quebec City, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 142 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone, we are a married young family with a 3 years old boy and a little girl, 10 months old... We live in Quebec City (Boischatel to be more specific) about 15- 20 minutes from everything around, in a nice little cozy house close to the St Laurent River and 15 min walk from the Monmorency Waterfalls


    Maryse have her own business in food and cooking. I (Sam) study part time and write part time, in addition of developing few business projects mostly Web platforms and Life Coaching project (but not the usual type ahha)

    One of our current project is a web platform to discover all aspects of Quebec and another to help the world go greener (to keep it short). Also Maryse has recently launched her online business with recipes and culinary services so she really need extra time to focus.

    We speak French and English with really basic Spanish. We are also 2 artists, singer, musician, photographer and makeup artist (even if we don't have much time right now to use our artist side). Oh we have a young cat 50% Bengal that is very little allergenic... I am allergic to cat normally but ok with her)

    (Little update) soon we will be done with outside work but will keep doing some inside stuff with plants for those who like it. Starting in January, we will prepare the room for the semis)

    Please note, we try to make the tasks as diversified as possible and we can always adapt with preferences if you tell us.


    Bonjour à tous et à toutes, nous sommes une jeune famille, marié, avec un petit garçon de 3 ans et une petite fille de 10 mois. Nous habitons la ville de Québec (Boischatel pour être exact) à environ 15-20 minutes de tout, incluant le centre-ville, et habitons dans une jolie petite maison près du Fleuve St-Laurent à 15 min de marche des chutes Montmorency


    Traduction en cours :p

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    First of all, learn about Quebec and its culture, French ... I can also teach you marketing or web if you feel like it. You discover all styles of activities to do in Quebec since it is a part of my job to discover. If you have special wishes we are always open to share our knowledge.

    Tout d'abord en apprendre sur le Québec et sa culture, le français... Je peux aussi vous apprendre du marketing ou web si vous en avez envie. Vous faire découvrir tous styles d'activités à faire au Québec puisque c'est une partie de mon travail de le découvrir. Si vous avez des désirs particuliers nous sommes toujours ouvert de partager nos connaissances.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We accept help with our girl to watch while we are working at home or while Maryse cook meals while and after our son is back from the daycare. Help in the house for housekeeping and exterior maintenance is always welcome too. We now have a garden with 2 chiken to get ride of the unwanted bugs mostly. So a little hand to feed them and water the plants is always appreciated. But during cold months we build stuff to enlarge the garden and starting in February we prepare the inside greenhouse and plant seeds. HepingMaryse practice her English or teaching us a new language will also be appreciated if we are not too busy.

    Nous acceptons l'aide avec notre fille pour la surveiller pendant que nous sommes en train de travailler à la maison ou pendant que nous préparons les repas ainsi qu'avec notre garçon quand il n'est pas à la garderie. L'aide dans la maison pour le ménage et entretien extérieur est toujours la bienvenue également. Nous avons maintenant un jardin avec 2 poules donc les nourrir et arroser les plantes est également apprécié. Dans les mois froid on peut travailler à agrandir le jardin ou préparer la serre intérieur et démarrer les semis. Aider Maryse à pratiquer son anglais ou nous enseigner une nouvelle langue sera également apprécié, si nous ne sommes pas trop chargé.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A 2 floors house plus basement that we will be happy to share with a small guest room with queen bed or a room in the basement of you prefer freshness...2 bathrooms, terrace, small garden in development .... in short everything you need.

    Une grande maison qu'il nous fera plaisir de partager avec une petite chambre d'ami avec lit queen ou une chambre au sous-sol si vous préférez la fraîcheur. 2 salles de bain, terrasse, petit jardin en développement.... bref tout ce qu'il faut.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We can easily give you a ride at least once a day to go shopping or a place near by to do any activity. We are always open for little roadtrip as well or short trip to explore even hundreds kilometers away! Don't hesitate to tell us the type of activities you like so we can suggest you something or even plan something together if you feel like it!



    Je peux vous apporter au moins une fois par jour pour faire votre shopping ou activité à proximité et nous sommes toujours ouvert à partir en expédition et roadtrip pour des petits séjours. N'hésitez pas à me dire le styles d'activités qui vous intéresse et je pourrai vous dire ce qu'il a à proximité et si vous restez assez longtemps pour s'organiser un séjour ailleurs au Québec, Canada ou USA.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We do have high speed wifi in all the house even on the patio (even if it's getting a bit cold outside)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 532162964225