Help with plant based fermentation in Guerrero, Mexico

Country

Mexico

Favourited 604 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    29  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1942

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    my name is Patricia, i own and operate , a plant based fermentation business that uses organic local produce both from my gardens and the farmers markets that i work at. Tropical fruit trees flavor my kombuchas, water kefirs and ginger ales, hot mexican chilis in my kimchis and krauts, and creamy hummus and cheeses from local cashews and almonds are some of the products that are made everyday here. i am a single proud Mom of a 15 year old soccer star, have 5 rescue animals, have a beautiful river rock lined pool to cool off in the front yard, for all to enjoy after daily yoga hammock classes!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    many cultural oppurtunitie apart from the two organic markets such as learning spanish,yoga, surf,snorkel, scuba diving, free diving, water skiing, kayacking, hiking, zip lining, spelunking, dance classes, temezcal vapor baths

  • Help

    Help

    you will learn many plantbased recipes, including food prep with spiralizers,mandolins,dehydrators, specialty knives, learn how to ferment cheeses,nutmilks,fruits and veggies into powerful probiotic superfoods. light gardening, mostly watering, sweeping and pulling weeds, maintaing a clean working environment using non toxic cleaners, help in the farmers market and a monthly charitable vegan workshop, benefitting the local animal shelter. Basic Spanish por favor, and home improvement projects like tiling and painting going on now too!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you will have your own comfy bed(100 % cotton sheets with hypoallergenic mattress cover) overlooking the garden and pool,TV, a shared bathroom, wifi, and pool access, breakfast and lunch available daily

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    public transportation every 5 minutes will bring you downtown Zihuatanejo or to Ixtapa where you can explore a variety of beaches in just minutes and for only 9 pesos or about 45 cents

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    hours vary widely, there’s always something to do!!

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.6)

Communication: (4.8)


























Host ref number: 531819624684