Summer Fun with us 3, on the East coast of the Scottish Borders, Scotland, UK.

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    53.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 3:
    Recently amicably separated.
    Mum Lucy
    Son Rowan 13
    Daughter Willow 9.
    Living on the East coast of the Scottish Borders. 1hr 10 minutes from Edinburgh and Newcastle both directions.
    Beautiful Scenery, Historical areas with lots of Castles and Famous Movie Locations.
    We are a fun loving family, who have many day trips away, Zoo, Safari Park, Camping trips, Cinema trips and amazing beach days.
    I work full time and would love a hand with child care for my amazing kids, hours to confirm, and some fab days away included.
    Our Holiday time is booked off for July/August.
    Rowan and I both have ADHD which affects our organisational skills, impulsivity and concentration , which we have learned our own coping strategiess for and we would require help with that.
    Rowan is also High functioning Autistic, however he doesn't not require any extra care as we have structure in place.
    Willow is a wonderful young girl, funny, loving, caring and very likeable.
    We have 1 dog, 2 cats, 2 guinea pigs & 2 Rabbits.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers would learn good language skills, we are an English speaking family with Willow adding a hint of Scottish too.
    Historical days out in the surrounding areas, and traditional Scottish village life. We live right on the sea shore and have a working harbour in our village.
    Farne islands are not far from us with nesting birds, seals and dolphins to be seen.
    Lots of Castles and stunning county side to be visited.
    Education on ADHD and autism to boot.

  • Help

    Help

    I work alternative shifts, fortnightly
    8am-1pm
    1pm-6pm.
    I would love a responsible adult to childmind my 2 children, Rowan and Willow.
    Possible use of car to suitable driver.
    3 or 4 days a week depending
    Choice is theirs.
    They are at their Dad's 3 nights a week.
    Light housework duties mainly cleaning as they go while in charge of kids. ie dishes used, meals prepared, general tidy.
    I'll prepare ahead for meals etc.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a 3 bedroom house and Guest will have a Guest Bedroom to themselves, we want them to feel comfortable and part of the family, so house is open to them, ie Bathrooms Kitchen etc.
    Our dog is friendly, but older and prefers her own space, the cats are often missing!!!
    Depending on insurance quote car would be available to right candidate.
    As part of the family, meals are included some "pocket money" per week too.
    The kids have PCs so can set up account for Guest to use. The attic is an office so would be free at nights.
    Internet and Netflix account too.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our village is at the bottom of a steep hill, called the Brae, there are no shops for 3miles. So shopping is often done very organised or 3 times a day, there is no happy medium hahaha. However, there are local service buses, a train station in Berwick upon tweed that does Edinburgh or Newcastle in under an hour. Bamburgh castle, (Frontier) is an hour's drive, Alnwick castle (Hogwarts) (Transformers)
    There are boat trips everyday, and lots of museums, gardens, animal sanctuarys and coastal places to visit.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 6.5 hour's a day. 3 or 4 days a week. Depending on guest!

Host ref number: 531698469478