FAmily with two girls living in an area close to lots of touristic places- Liguria, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 53 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/01/2021

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family composed by mum (emplyee) dad (pharmacist) and two girls aged 9 and 12. (11-14next summer) We like sports expecially tennis, Ski, volley ball, swimming, we also like hiking, visiting ancient sites and museums. We like travelling and share culture with other people to open our minds. we all speak English and Italian of course, and i have some basics in Spanish, while my eldest daughter can speak and understand some French too.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we live in an area close to lots of touristic places: Cinque Terre, Portofino, Porto Venere, Milan, Turin, Pisa, Florence, Verona, Garda Lake, Venice ...
    We like travelling and share culture with other people to open our minds; we all speak English and Italian of course, the girls who came to stay with us usually
    explored our area and got in touch with Italian family culture. there are a lot of au pairs, work awayers and students coming from different countries in Genova to share free time with.

  • Help

    Help

    _____ HIGH LEVEL TENNIS PLAYERS ARE REALLY WELCOME THE GIRLS PLAY TENNIS REALLY WELL ____

    The girls are grown up so we are looking for someone to play tennis share some time to improve their English level someone who is more a friend than a baby sitter.

    we need someone who can stay with our girls, play, dance, and make crafts with them, pick them up from school in the afternoon and speaking English with us. We are looking for an English mother tongue or high level English as the girls need to improve their English. During summer season being a good swimmer is compulsory as the girls often go to the beach. Helping the girls to tidy up their room and keep clean the W/a room and bathroom.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we live in a flat in a nice area: well served by busses and trains. We offer a single room and a bathroom, with a flat wi-fi connections. Tv in the room. Tennis court in the garden. I usually prepare lunch and dinner; breakfast is provided as well but the workawayer has to prepare it for herself and the girls. We usually have a metiterranean diet.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we live 10 minutes walk form they train station and to the beach, 10 minutes by bus to the city center; there is a bus stop in front of the house. we are looking for a girl who likes to stay with kids in may until maximum 15th On vacation time we need some help in the mornings until 13.00. (when the school will start again) we will need help in the afternoon. Playing with them practicing English. We also ask to keep your room and bathroom clean and in order, helping setting the table, fill and empty the dishwasher and washing machine.
    Both the girls (aged 11 and 14 next summer) speak English, they like playing, sports and being outdoor. From Genova you can easily reach lots of amazing places: Pisa, Lucca, Florence, Cinque Terre, Milan, Turin, Camogli, Santa Margherita. In Genova are lots of nice places to visit: museums, wonderful park, the old city centre (which is the biggest one in Europe).
    Here follows some web sites with infos on Genova and its area (Liguria)
    -

    P.s. we don’t accept neither smokers no vegan diet people

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 531596948212