Help me to take care of my pets and explore Hinterglemm, Austria

Country

Austria

updated  

Favourited 57 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Help needed in October and November

    We are a household including me, 3 dogs (Podencos, rescued from Spain) and 5 cats.
    Therefore it is very much required to be fond of animals as well as experience with dogs.
    Due to my work ( flight attendant for Lufthansa) I’m traveling 4 - 6 days a month. That’s when I would need your help most!
    Taking care of animals and the house - feeding the dogs and cats plus walking the dogs twice a day.
    When I’m here I only need minor help with household and garden (max. 2 hours/day)
    The rest of the time is off, at your own disposal.
    We live in Hinterglemm, a small village in Austria in the mountains famous for skiing, tracking and biking. Our house and the garden is a little idyllic paradise.
    We are looking fore someone who loves animals and nature!
    You need to be reliable and able to take responsibility. As well as coping alone and being comfortable by yourself.
    I speak fluently English and French, WiFi is available.
    Smoking only outside the house.
    You would stay in my guest room with your own private bathroom and balcony.
    We would share Living room, kitchen and garden.
    You could stay a week up to one month.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learning about nature, animals, gardening.
    You can go skiing, tracking, biking.

  • Help

    Help

    Taking care of my dogs and cats. Feeding them and going for a walk with the dogs twice a day when I’m not here.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Guest room with your own bathroom and balcony.
    We would share living room, kitchen and garden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we live in a beautiful hiking area and you could start right behind our house to explore nature, lakes and mountains.
    In wintertime our place is very famous for skiing.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    You are welcome to bring your dog or any other animal. All my dogs are used to furry or feathery new family members. My cats might not be very cat friendly with new cats.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximal 2 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche



Host ref number: 529855849126