Help us to rehabilitate a house SXVI and enjoy the Basque Country, Nothern Spain



Favourited 222 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    54.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
  • Description


    Hi, we are a family who live in the farmhouse , three daughters, parents and the sister of the mother. We are restoring a sixteenth century farmhouse protected by the Basque government in Ispaster located near lekeitio protected. The aunt knows English , Castilian yeuskera rest . We will give accommodation and will be able to sit and eat at our table send us away in exchange for a hand in the task that we are , that if in summer you have to go to the beach this cerquita !!! And take a beer why not! Besides the village which has beach there are numerous beaches and coves around so as to be able to visit an hour or san sebastian Bilbao . Come and enjoy !!!

    Buenas, somos una familia que vivimos en el caserio, tres hijas los padres y la hermana de la madre. estamos arreglando un caserio del siglo XVI y protegido por el gobierno vasco situado en ispaster cerca de lekeitio. La tia sabe ingles, el resto castellano yeuskera. Les daremos alojamiento y podran sentarse a comer en nuestra mesa a cambio de hecharnos una mano en la tarea que nos encontremos, eso si en verano hay que ir a la playa que esta cerquita!!! Y tomar unas cervecitas como no! Ademas el pueblo que cuenta con.playa hay numerosas playas y calas alrededor asi como a menos una hora podran visitar bilbao o sansebastian. Vengan y disfruten!!!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    The idea is simple , have two more hands to work in this beautiful and exciting task , restore a sixteenth century farmhouse and enjoy the surroundings

    La idea es sencilla, tener dos manos mas que trabajar en esta tarea preciosa y apasionante, rehabilitar un caserio del siglo XVI y disfrutar del entorno con sus animales, prados y playas

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    A caravan . There is also a room
    Una caravana. Tambien hay un cuarto

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are on the Basque Coast .

    Nos encontramos en la costa del pais vasco.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 528258448997