Join me in my sail boat on the Canary Islands, Spain



Favourited 440 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    98.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Description


    Would be nice to have some company and help on my old sailingboat.
    Hello, I'm traveling in the direction of south with my old sailboat, need sometimes a helping hand to paint and repair or some company underway. prior knowledge is not necessary, we live and work on the boat, guests have their own cabin, small but nice. I am usually in a small port. My boat is not a luxury yacht, its a small old sailing ship made of steel, everything is rather simple, but functional...

    Hallo, ich reise mit meinem alten Segelboot nach Süden, kann oft eine helfenden Hand gebrauchen, malen, reparieren und segeln, Vorkenntnisse sind nicht erforderlich, wir leben und arbeiten auf dem Boot, Gäste haben eine eigene Kabine, klein aber fein. Ich liege normalerweise in kleinen und etwas ruhigeren Häfen. Dies ist keine Luxusyacht, sondern ein kleines altes Segelschiff aus Stahl, alles ist eher einfach, aber funktional.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    On the boat you can learn both manual and nautical, sailing lessons may be possible, and I also take care of the Spanish cuisine

    Auf dem Boot kann man sowohl handwerkliches als auch nautisches lernen, eventuell ist Segeluntericht möglich, zudem pflege ich die spanische Küche

  • Help


    Search people to paint, sand, dismantle, assemble simple things, small carpenter tasks, text processing with word, sew ... Previous knowledge not required

    Suche Leute zum streichen, schleifen, demontieren, montieren einfacher Sachen, kleinere Schreiner arbeiten, Text verarbeitung mit word , nähen...Vorkenntnisse nicht erforderlich

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    Berth in own cabin, for couples there is a cabin with two bunks, we cook in turns

    Koje in eigener Kabine, für Paare gibt es eine Kabine mit zwei Kojen, wir kochen abwechselnd

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Good bus connections, beautiful hiking area,

    Gute Busanbindungen, schönes Wandergebiet,

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Hund, Katze

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 527938571687