Come and help me improve my English and help with some odd jobs around our house, Kemberg, Germany.

Country

Germany

Favourited 147 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/02/2021

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,

    My name is Annette and I live with my husband Michael in a little village near Wittenberg Lutherstadt in Saxony-Anhalt. It is between Berlin and Leipzig.

    We are a friendly couple, have a big old house, a nice garden and holiday flats. Our house is between the woods and near the Bergwitz lake. The area is very quiet in the winter, but more lively in the summer. We love nature, gardening, like to ride bikes, walking and relaxing ...

    We like to travel and to get to know people from other countries. Singles or families - all friendly people are welcome!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I need somebody to help me in the garden, to clean the house and help me improve my English. I like to study at least a couple of hours on most days.

    We are also looking for someone to help repair our brick wall and perform general maintenance work around the house.

    It would be great if someone with a good working knowledge of photoshop and video programmes could help us with a documentation project!

    There will be enough time for you to go exploring the nearby towns for yourself: Wittenberg Lutherstadt, Berlin, Leipzig or Dresden, and learn about their fascinating history.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom with view of the garden and will share a bathroom and the kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are a friendly couple with grown-up children who have now left home. My husband is an engineer for an electric line and I work at home. We have a nice garden where I like to cook in my little summer kitchen.
    In our big house there are also two holiday flats which are rented out in the warm season, because our place is ideal for swimming, ride bicycles, walking and, in the winter, ice skating on the lake.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 Stunden















Host ref number: 525934949374