Come and help me with looking after my child and around the house in Eskdale, Australia



Favourited 9 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Facebook verified

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    We are Dawn and Sam (20 months),a family of two living in the beautiful Mitta valley. We are approximately an hour away from Albury Wodonga and about 90 minutes from the snowfields.
    I (Dawn) work as a dairyhand 4 days a week and need help with babysitting Sam while I'm at work. We live in a mid century farm house within a larger beef farm. Our garden, firewood, and looking after our chooks and bees are the main focus outside of work, and in the future hopefully setting up a crafting studio/accommodation building. 
    If you would like to come and stay with us, you would be needed to look after Sam for a few hours in the morning (although he is mostly asleep during this time so you can be asleep also) and in the afternoon Monday - Thursday. The middle of the day and all of Friday - Sunday would be yours to do as you wish - fishing, bushwalking, mountain biking, swimming in the summer, skiing in the winter, or just enjoying the wonderful peace and quiet.
    Please bear in mind that there is no public transport here and I can't always be available to drive you around.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Gluten free cooking, learning about bees and poultry, I can teach a lot of different crafts if interested. If you want to know anything about cows I can bore you to death. ;-)

  • Help


    Babysitting while I'm at work is the main duty, but there are always tasks to do in the productive and decorative gardens, firewood to chop and general household maintenance if you would like to help.
    This year's focus is rejuvenating the neglected fruit and vegetable garden to make us more self sufficient.
    I also need help decluttering and reorganizing the house.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Extremely basic French and German

  • Accommodation


    Caravan, shared bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I'd love to learn more about others' cultures and I'd like my son to know more also. I speak extremely basic French and German so it would be great to learn more of those languages.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 6 hours a day, 4 days a week. If 2 people, this could be split between them.

Host ref number: 525597872974