We are María and Gino, help us with English in our apartment in Lima, Peru

Country

Peru

Favourited 46 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/11/2020

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a married couple with 13 years of marriage, we work to help people achieve greater personal and family well-being using psychology and coaching as disciplines. We live in the city of Lima, in the district of Magdalena del Mar, it is a central city with access to markets, avenues, shopping centers, restaurants, shops, clinics. Access to the Center of Lima, to Callao, to Miraflores, to the Costa Verde.

    Somos una pareja de esposos con 13 años de casados, trabajamos para ayudar a las personas a alcanzar un mayor bienestar personal y familiar utilizando como disciplinas la psicología y el coaching. Vivimos en la ciudad de Lima, en el distrito de Magdalena del Mar, es una ciudad céntrica con acceso a mercados, avenidas, centro comerciales, restaurantes, tiendas, clínicas. Acceso al Centro de Lima, al Callao, a Miraflores, a la Costa Verde.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Practice of Spanish language, share knowledge about psychology and coaching topics. Share knowledge about Peruvian culture. Visit to some tourist places near Magdalena del Mar - Lima.

    Práctica de idioma español, compartir conocimiento sobre temas de psicología y coaching. Compartir conocimiento sobre la cultura peruana. Visita a algunos lugares turisticos cercanos a Magdalena del Mar - Lima.

  • Help

    Help

    Help with cleaning the apartment, help with painting a metal gate of the apartment, help with ordering, cleaning and removing papers, help with preparing breakfast and lunch with a Peruvian recipe, teaching English, help to organize a personal development event about coaching or psychology.


    Ayuda con el mantenimiento del departamento, ayuda para pintar una reja de metal de puerta del departamento, ayuda para ordenar, depurar y eliminar papeles, ayuda para preparar el desayuno y almuerzo con receta peruana, enseñanza de inglés, ayuda para organizar un evento de desarrollo personal sobre coaching o psicología.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single bed in room or sofa in the room, with a shared bathroom, does not include hygiene supplies such as toilet paper, soap, shampoo, toothpaste and towels.

    Cama de una plaza en habitación ó sofá en la sala, con un baño compartido, no incluye útiles de higiene como papel higiénico, jabón, shampoo, pasta dental y toallas.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our department is located 15 minutes from the Miraflores district which is a popular tourist place for foreigners. Miraflores has a very long boardwalk to walk or bike. Two blocks from the address you have access to public transportation to Miraflores, Callao or Downtown Lima.
    We are a conservative and calm family. From 10:00 pm we sleep. We don't smoke. We do not hold parties at our home. We carry out talks, workshops or individual attention oriented to psychology and coaching.

    Nuestro departamento se encuentra ubicado a 15 minutos del distrito de Miraflores el cual es un lugar turístico muy concurrido por extranjeros. Miraflores tiene un malecón muy extenso para recorrer caminando ó en bicicleta. A dos cuadras del domicilio se tiene acceso a transporte público hacia Miraflores, al Callao ó Centro de Lima.
    Somos una familia conservadora y tranquila. A partir de las 10:00 pm dormimos. No fumamos. No realizamos fiestas en nuestro domicilio. Si realizamos charlas, talleres o atención individual orientados a la psicología y el coaching.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours per day, 5 days per week (no food)

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 525564415395