Discover Glacier National Park in USA and help with my cabin in the woods

Country

United States

Favourited 88 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 22 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have spent my adult summers living in various national parks and winters on tropical islands. I've found Glacier National Park to be one of the best places to spend a summer. My project is to finish a cabin in the woods, enough to accommodate 4 people.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can show you Glacier National Park like not many people experience it. I've spent 17 seasons exploring and admiring the Crown of the Continent. I can teach you how to build a house and start a business with it so you can be self-reliant. The property is located on the Blackfeet Indian Reservation. You'd have an opportunity to learn about their unique and interesting culture and history.

  • Help

    Help

    I built a cabin in the woods and now looking for help to add a bedroom and finish the floors, walls and siding. I live 3 miles from Glacier National Park and like to have a good mix of building and exploring.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    This is a house share opportunity. I have a bedroom upstairs and you're invited to stay in the living room which is set up as a bedroom until I finish the add-on bedroom. There is a fully stocked kitchen and large 3/4 bath. I can provide all the food and prefer to share cooking and cleaning for meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In down time it is nice to explore Glacier, fish, boat, watch wildlife and enjoy nature. I have put up couch surfers on this property for close to ten years and enjoy being able to show people around the northern rockies. I can provide some transportation.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Kitchen in the cabin
The property where we'll be staying.
Fire pit and hammock by the back deck
Guest beds and room where you are welcome to stay while helping with building projects.
St Mary's Lake
Iceberg Lake
Logan Pass
Host ref number: 523884269497