Explore the many beautiful places on Dartmoor and help maintain a farmhouse in beautiful Devon, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 64 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/05/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in a 16th century Manor House set in a farm in beautiful Devon. I need help with general maintenance, decorating, painting, gardening and housework.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will live in an old Manor House in beautiful, peaceful surroundings in the countryside. If they have their own transport there are many beautiful places to explore from wild Dartmoor to quaint Cornish fishing villages and beaches. I am a qualified teacher of English and offer English lessons if requested.

  • Help

    Help

    Redecorating, paint windows, mow lawns, strimming, redesigning vegetable garden, decluttering and cleaning the house and buildings.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, basic Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Workaways will live in a double room or a family room in the Manor House with a separate bathroom. There is central heating and WiFi. There is a piano, keyboard and table tennis available. Cooking can be shared.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are many beautiful places to explore and visit. Workaways can walk on Dartmoor, visit historic houses and gardens, Cornish fishing villages and beaches, the Eden Project, and the cities of Plymouth and Exeter. Horse riding, fishing, climbing, can all be arranged. Hall Manor is in the countryside and there is next to no public transport, however I go to nearby towns regularly where there are local buses available. I have a dog and a cat, both live outside.
    I maintain a high standard of cleanliness and expect this to be respected.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 518335893467