Scheduled server update :) The site will be offline for a maximum of about 15 minutes at 13:30 CET (current server time: 13:18 CET). Thanks for your patience.   close ×
1 / 3

Come and help a family of five members to learn English and look after our 3 kids in La Galera, Spain

  • Spain
  • Favourited 18 times
  • Last activity: 4 Mar 2023



 Min stay requested: at least 1 month



  • Description


    Hello! We are a family of five members, formed by my husband and I and our three children (three boys) of 12, 10 and 8 years. All of us are keen on doing activities in nature, mainly mountain, beach and bicycles, but in winter we also dedicate time to sports, mainly our children belonging to a basketball club (we accompany).
    My husband works in a fish export company. I am a social worker in a hospital.
    Our children are three people with a lot of energy, but they are good guys and they collaborate in some homework.

    Hola! Som una família de cinc membres, formada pel meu marit i jo i els nostres tres fills (tres nois) de 12, 10 i 8 anys. A tots ens grada molt de realitzar activitats a la natura, principalment de muntanya, platja i bicicleta, però a l'hivern també dediquem temps als esports, principalment els nostres fills que pertanyen a un club de bàsketball (nosaltres acompanyem).
    El meu marit treballa en una empresa d'exportació de peix. Jo sóc treballadora social en un hospital.
    Els nostres fills són tres persones amb molta energia, però són bons nois i col·laboren en algunes tasques domèstiques.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Language practice
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have the privilege of living in an area surrounded by two natural parks, one on the mountain (Port de Caro) and another on the beach (Delta del Ebro). We are also very well connected to major cities such as Barcelona, Tarragona and Valencia: both by train and by bus.
    There are also other nearby spaces that stand out as recreational areas: Salou, Portaventura, Penyíscola, etc.

    Tenim el privilegi de viure en una zona envoltada per dos parcs naturals, un de muntanya (Port de Caro) i un altre de platja (Delta de l'Ebre). També estem molt ben comunicats amb grans ciutats com Barcelona, Tarragona i València: tant en tren com en bus.
    També hi ha altres espais pròxims que destaquen com a zones lúdiques: Salou, Portaventura, Penyíscola, etc.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    My husband and I are looking for a boy or girl to help us learn English in our three children. This is the main motivation that has led us to try this type of experience: it would be our first blow.
    We do not need to dedicate a lot of time to housework, only collaboration in the usual tasks: care of personal space, kitchen and order of shared spaces.

    El meu marit i jo estem buscant un noi o noia que ens pugui ajudar en l'aprenentatge de la llengua anglesa dels nostres tres fills. Aquesta és la principal motivació que ens ha portat a voler provar aquest tipus d'experiències: seria el nostre primer cop.
    Nosaltres no necessitem que dediqui gaire temps a les tasques domèstiques, només col·laboració en les tasques habituals: cura de l'espai personal, cuina i ordre dels espais compartits.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    We live in a single-family house in La Galera, where the person who accompanies us can have their own room with their next bathroom.
    We also have a second home in Amposta that can be used by the person that accompanies us, both during volunteering hours and in their free time.

    Vivim en una casa unifamiliar a La Galera, on la persona que ens acompanyi podrà disposar d'habitació pròpia (14 metres quadrats) amb bany al costat .
    Disposem també d'una segona vivenda a Amposta que pot utilitzar la persona que ens acompanyi, tant en les hores de treball com en els seu temps lliure.

    It is cooked for the whole family, with local products and Mediterranean diet. The diet is balanced, usually containing fruit and vegetables, meat and fish, as well as pasta, legume ... Only occasionally is prepared food prepared, and usually on weekends.

    Se cocina para toda la familia, con productos locales y de dieta mediterránea. La dieta es equilibrada conteniendo habitualmente fruta y verdura, carne y pescado, así como pasta, legumbre... Sólo ocasionalmente se compra comida preparada, y normalmente en fin de semana.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Since it would be our first experience of this type, we are open to valuing and agreeing to the conditions, so that we can all be the best.

    Donat que seria la nostra primera experiència d'aquest tipus, estem oberts a valorar i pactar les condicions, per tal que tots puguem estar el millor possible.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 515711911895