Family in Rosenheim in the state of Bavaria, Germany

  • Favourited 24 times
  • Last activity: 13 May 2024



 Min stay requested: at least 1 month



  • Description


    Hello dear people all over the world.

    Our family includes my husband, my 2 daughters (17/18 years old) and me.
    Also our 6 cats, 2 guinea pigs and our dog Simba, which we rescued from Bulgaria.

    We live in beautiful Upper Bavaria, about 1 hour from Munich, in the middle of the mountains in a very popular holiday region.
    There are also many lakes nearby, hiking, horseback riding, sailing...

    Our family loves getting to know new cultures and people and making friends from all over the world. I think you would feel very comfortable with us and we could learn a lot from each other.
    Our daughters are studying Korean and Japanese and would love to make friends from that region.

    It would be nice if you could teach us your language and culture and cook delicious food with us.

    You like to help in the household and would also like to take care of our animals and be a good friend to our almost grown kids....
    then it would be great :D

    SORRY but we only looking for womens.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You have many opportunities to get to know our culture. You are welcome to go to traditional festivals with us and I would be happy to cook Bavarian for you. And there are many interesting things to see. for example: museums, costumes and music clubs. sports activities, oktoberfest, breweries and sooooo many other thinks.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    It would be important to us that you take good care of our animals and help us around the house,
    learn us your language and that you like to cook.

    It could be that we wouldn't be at home for a few days so you should take care of the house, the animals and the children.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Korean: Intermediate
    Japanese: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    wir würden gerne lernen englisch Korean Japan And we can learn u German

  • Accommodation


    You have your own room in our big house. And share the bathroom with the kids.
    You are welcome to eat with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Sightseeing features
    Saling garden with sculptures.
    reed garden.
    Fountain of Nepomuk.
    Gillitz block.
    middle gate.
    City hall.
    Brine pump house...

    and you are near to Austria.

    It is important for us that you integrate into our family and that you feel comfortable.
    You shouldn't be a smoker!
    And you should love animals and children and live in nature in the mountains and with us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche evtl weniger dann mal mehr

Host ref number: 514411581173



Help us turn our ornamental garden into a permaculture garden in Bad Salzdetfurth, Germany
Join our small farm community near Leipzig, Germany