Come and help us in our hostel in Pucón

Country

Chile

Favourited 51 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/03/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    264

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I'm Hugo and I'm 34 years old. After having lived 12 years in Germany I returned to my hometown of Pucón to start up with my own projects. Hostal has been formed with the help of my family in Pucón and our goal is to be a reliable hostel with a quality service with environmental values and a place of cultural exchange. We are located around 1500 meters from the center of Pucón and we have the advantage of being in a large and quiet place. We also have a pool that is open from December to March.

    Although I speak English and German, which facilitates communication and organization, it is important that volunteers are able to communicate in Spanish!
    ---

    Hola, soy Hugo y tengo 34 años. Despues de haber vivido 12 años en Alemania regreso a mi ciudad natal Pucón para emprender con mis porpios proyectos. Hostal e se ha formado con la ayuda de mi familia en Pucón y nuestro objetivo es ser un Hostal confiable con un servicio de calidad con valores ambientales y un lugar de intercambio cultural. Estamos ubicados a alrededor de 1500 metros del centro de Pucón y tenemos la ventaja de estar en un lugar amplio y tranquilo. Ademas contamos con una piscina que esta abierta de diciembre a marzo.

    Aunque yo hablo Ingles y Aleman lo que facilita la cumunicación y la organisación es importante que los voluntarios sean capaces de cominicarse en eapañol!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The volunteers will have continuous contact with us and with the clients of different countries and in this way they will learn a lot of Chile and of the zone of Pucón.

    Los voluntarios tendrán contacto continuo con nosotros y con los clientes de diferentes países y de este modo aprenderán mucho de Chile y de la zona de Pucón.

  • Help

    Help

    We plan to have two to three volunteers in shifts that help us with the different tasks of a hostel, such as telephone and internet communication with clients, reception of customers, toilet rooms and facilities of the Hostel.

    Planificamos tener de dos a tres voluntarios en turnos que nos ayuden con la diferentes tareas de un hostal, tales como comunicación telefónica y por Internet con clientes, recepción de clientes, aseo de habitaciones y instalaciones del Hostal.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The volunteers will have a room in the hostel just for them.

    Los voluntarios tendrán una habitación del Hostal para solo para ellos.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 216431651673