Help us care for orphaned animals in the town of Kingscote, Kangaroo Island (SA) Australia

Country

Australia

updated  

Favourited 803 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    24  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/12/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1023

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my husband and I live in the main town of Kingscote. Our farm is 20 minutes from Kingscote where we work most days. Our work is varied. Helping care for our orphaned animals is always a hit. We are always busy with something for everyone depending on your skills. We have many hand reared Kangaroos which are lovely to view over your breakfast each morning and we have 2 resident Emus.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn English and see the Australian way of life on beautiful Kangaroo Island.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Workawayers help for 4 hours a day for their food and board and the rest of the time you are free to do whatever you like. Help is varied, depending on skills. Every day is something different, you will be helping us with whatever we are doing at the time of your stay.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Living with us a a family in your own room and you get to go where-ever we go if you would like, or you can do your own thing.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    So much to see on beautiful Kangaroo island, having your own vehicle would make life very easy for you but you can go on bus tours. Our farm is 20 minutes from the main town on 650 acres with 2 fresh water lagoons lots of birds and wildlife. In the afternoons you will be back in the main town where you can access free interent. If you have a telstra phone you will get reception almost everywhere on K I all other providers phone access is not as good.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have great unlimited access to wifi

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    all forms of vehicles welcome

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Depending on the pet

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week
















Host ref number: 513619859571