Come and help us around our organic oasis in Umbria, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 46 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    76.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 12 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in an organic-oasis within a farm, with horses, 3 lakes, great walks, organic garden, and we are 800 mterers from the village and 5 km from the most beautiful medioeval town in Italy, Gubbio.
    Our family consists of a boy 13 year old and 9 year old daughter, a cat and a dog. We are non smokers , I am vegetarian but wife and kids may have some time non veg.
    We look for people that are happy to have an experience in the country-side, help in the garden, collect olives, share the house daily life and be open to any type of need. There is always some thing to do either with kids or maintenance and even looking after guests coming in the "agriturismo", ( holiday in the farm)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be in an organic farm a type of oasis of peace and beauty. Our family has a lot of interest for exchange knowledge on sustainability both for the environement and for the self. we care to have relationship with people coming over to share. Myself and Francesca are also long time practitioners of meditation and qi gong. within the property there is a retreat center that hosts olistic retreats and there is a need to help there as well.

  • Help

    Help

    We live in the country, always many outdoor jobs in the garden and in the bush. We have olive trees and forest paths to look after, help in the house with animal and kids.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english - italian - french - spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Adiacent to the main house - a bedroom with bathroom. Meals will be with the family mainly vegetarian, with possibility to share the cooking.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    preferebly foreigners speaking fluent english-french-spanish
    Free time, 10 min walk from bus stop to go to perugia or Gubbio.
    train station is Fossato di Vico - Gubbio
    Many historical sites and great walks including the franciscan pathway

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 512599622468