Help me with some house renovations in San Benedetto Val Di Sambro, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a man almost 50 years old and live together with my wife, dogs and a cat. I need help fixing things at with my beautiful house which is almost 300 years old. I live in the mountains between Bologna and Firenze.
    The area has clean air and a lot of amazing walking paths. Also the train station is nearby. You need your own car in this area. We moved to Italy because we wanted to live a more quiet live close to nature and also share my place with friends, family and work away people. We do not smoke. smoking is only allowed outside the house. There are different kind of projects the whole year around.For me work way is a new experience. Our house is meant to become a family home. i love to share and take care about people and nature. In wintertime it can be cold here with a lot of snow. You need to be dressed for this outside. The house is cosy and warm. In summertime there is always some wind here and a nice temperature around 27-34 degrees. We do not have much insects but sometimes we meet stinkbugs and scorpios in and outside the house.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Bologna and Florence are close and you can enjoy the culture from these cities. Very close too the house you can hike on the old Roman path called the Via Deigli Dei. 1 km from the house there are 2 pubs and a few restaurants. I love to hike so we can go in your free time to the Via Deigli Dei. You need hiking shoes for this and good clothing.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    at the moment we need work inside the house like making indoor doors and electricity. so we need carpenters and electricians.in springtime we have to prepare the greengarden outside and terraces. workaways need to be handy in landscaping and tough gardening.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Danish: Intermediate
    German: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I want to learn Italian.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have a bedroom with central heating and a double bed. there is. good shower in the bathroom. we share the bathroom together. At the moment we do not have doors in the rooms yet. You get every working day an italian breakfast and 2 good meals. coffee and tea are free and water from the tab. If you need more extras during your stay there are nearby small stores. We cook mostly vegetarian/vegan.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bologna, Florence musea , good food and some castles nearby. The famous Via Degli Dei is around the corner to hike in an amazing nature, the beaches on the seasite are only 1,5 hours drive away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We can host digital nomads so they can use internet when they have time off.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    You can park the camper or car in front of the house.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 512171352819