English family looking for help with childcare in beautiful Denia, Costa Blanca, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 20 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/04/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi. I am Suzanne. We are an English family living in beautiful sunny Denia on the Costa Blanca, Spain. We have 2 gorgeous boys aged 6 and 4. Our house is 10-15 mins walking distance to the centre of Denia (with lovely bars, restaurants and shops) and the beach / port. The house has a lovely garden and swimming pool when the weather is warmer.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our boys are bilingual so this may be a good opportunity for anyone wishing to improve their Spanish and/or English. We like to do activities as a family including beach days, trips to nearby Valencia / Alicante, walking etc which you would be welcome to join in.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone who speaks English and/or Spanish to help 5 hours per day, 5 days per week with childcare and some light housework / cooking during April. We would like a non-smoker with a current driving license.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, some Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a large detached house. You would have your own double room and shared bathroom - both on the ground floor. The house has wifi, English TV and Netflix. We would invite you to be part of the family so you are welcome to join us for meals and family days out etc. You will also have access to a car.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Denia is a fun, vibrant town with great restaurants, bars and shops. It has both amazing sandy beaches and beautiful rocky coastline plus it is just over an hour from both Valencia and Alicante. We are quite a social family so often have friends around for BBQs etc. There are often other children around the house and family members / friends may also be staying with us during the summer for short periods. We run a business in Ireland / UK which means I may be away for some weekends during your stay.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 511388184512