Share our family life and lend your native English language help in Mollerussa near Barcelona, Spain



Favourited 5 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity



 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

  • Description


    Hello. We are looking for a talkative person, native English girl or woman, here in Mollerussa town near Barcelona.
    Our family is composed with my wife Celia 47, my two children Gil and Angel who are 19 and 17 and me, Gil dad 50.
    Mollerussa is our town with a population of 15000 people wich is quite big village, more or less the neighbours are known. In fact it is easy to meet new people. We live in a flat in the city centre, sorrounded by services.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are looking for a person who wants to be part of our family those days.
    Our day to day is sharing a friendly easy-going and familiar life. You can practise Spanish language and live our mores and Mediterranean food, In a building close to us lives my mother in law who is the best cooker in the world and she loves to help us.
    If you like as one option in your free hours, you can get some money teaching English to relatives or neighbors. We will try to find them for you.
    At the weekends you are free to stay with us or not, or going out, maybe you will prefer to go out at nights with our son and their group of friends. Maybe you will choose to make friends and discover his way of living.

  • Help


    Your task at home will be 5 hours a day, five days a week. Each workday, at first you will work an hour alone in order to prepare your next speaking and listening classes. One hour and a half teaching my eldest son. Later half an hour for the youngest son. Then an hour improving my English level. Finally, half an hour helping with housework.
    Timetables can vary due to availavility and our duties during the day.
    We are looking for a native English talkative girl or woman, reliable and friendly, hardwork teaching us in order to improve our level and help a bit in housework task.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    Big flat. Single bed room, desk in the study room and if you like all meals all days, as one more of us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    At the wekends in case you would prefer a trip, you were only an hour away from Barcelona by bus, and similar distance to Tarragona seaside or Pirineos mountains. Mollerussa is near to everywhere. If you like we can plan a day trip together.
    Here in Catalonia wich is placed in the north East of Spain you can enjoy a diverse safe sightseeing.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 499681272481