Hele us with construction projects and the garden in French Guiana

Country

French Guiana

Favourited 131 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/11/2021

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Its a place of peacefull in Amazonia Forest, French Guiana.
    We are a family. We live un forest. We have have built everything in our place since 4years. Today, we have, approximately a 1/2hectare of forest and 1/2 hectare landscaped land (smith construction and garden) We have dogs, chikens .. We try to do a gardener biologic, compost... We have electricity with solar energy, and we use rain water. When we started this project we had only forest everywhere. But bow we have a house ( totaly open, called carbet) and we work in tourism. We welcome people in hammocks we make meals ... and night out...
    We need a man to help in a new construction ( an other little carbet), to cut the grass, clean the gardener, transport sand barrows.
    It isnt a easy job to lazy people. The Weather its hot. And we want the help mostly the Morning.
    We provide food (3meals per day) and need you to help 5 hours per day . (5days /7)
    You can send mail ;)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This project is for anyone want to live a good expérience.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    If you are voluntary to help us, and you like live in the forest do not hesitate to contact us! We need Peoples volontaries to do many thing : gardening, cleaning, building....

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accomodations are basics. Bed, showers..

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The place is 100 meters from the river. We have a canoe, and you can enjoy it.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day, 5 days a week. (Mostly Morning )






Host ref number: 499111214716