Help and live on this unique property that includes an artist studio on 60 acres in Godfrey, Canada



Favourited 76 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Badges

    Good Host

 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    Hello there. My name is Stefan. I am a trained Artist Blacksmith and Authorized Acupressure teacher.
    I am a very friendly, relaxed 48 year old, very creative and am trying to maintain a somewhat spiritual lifestyle.
    You will as well meet my 2 kids (8 and 10), who are always eager to meet new people.
    This is a great environment for someone to get immersed in a creative and spiritual environment.
    The closest village is 10 minutes away by car, and the closest towns 45 minutes.
    As there is no public transportation here, it would be beneficial to have your own transportation.
    This is a good stop for travelers who are looking for a quiet spot, as there is no too much social action going on here.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Living in an inspirational, creative and spiritual environment.
    The Canadian landscape and nature, especially with the Provincial Parks nearby, that offer hundreds of kilometers of trail hiking and lakes.
    Interesting people from the community that drop by.
    A very friendly and funny host.
    2 great kids (8 and 10).
    An even friendlier and funnier dog:)
    Room to explore and to roam the trails.

  • Help


    I am looking for self-motivated individuals, who prefer to work within a somewhat set schedule. Expected working hours are 5 days per week, 5 hours per day. It is of benefit if you have your own transportation, as there is no public transportation in the area, and I am generally not able to spend time to pick up and drop-off visitors. There are as well many great things to do and beautiful places in the area to see, where you will need a way to get there (several provincial parks, tourist towns, hiking, fishing, snowshoeing, cross country skiing, etc.).
    Breakfast and dinner are usually held together, with lunch being a 'fix your own' most of the times.
    Tasks include: General labour/ Re-establishing our gardens/ maintenance of the house/ spending time with my kids (doing crafts, foreign languages, playing games, etc/ preparing meals and doing dishes/ house painting.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    Separate room in the house.
    Shared bathroom with shower.
    Shared usage of kitchen, living room, dining room, library, washing machine/ dryer.
    There are as well trails and a Finnish sauna on the property.
    I am 90% vegetarian, who likes a sausage or burger here and there.
    There is internet in the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are many things you can do during your time off:
    Visit Ottawa (1:30 hour drive) or Toronto (2:45 hour drive), as well as scenic Westport (18 minutes) and beautiful Kingston (45 minutes).
    Frontenac Provincial Park and Sharbot Lake Provincial Park are 20 minutes away, with access to many lakes and hiking trails (short to challenging).
    Sandbanks Provincial Park, 1:40 hours away is a spectacular setting.
    Several beautiful little towns great for shopping, food and museums/ parks.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 496989853244