Come and help us with renovation and cleaning help and enjoy the beautiful view from the mountain in Haute Nendaz, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 456 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/11/2020

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    between the winter season, we'll start to renovate our new future house and will need a small hand, boys and girls can apply of course you don't need any knowledge. We are living together to a small village house with two bedroom, one for us, and one for the hepers (only few), just note it's a bit far from the accomodation, but we provide bikes to move!. The region is really nice, you're gonna be close to one of the most famous place for skiing in switzerland, and 20 minutes by bus to Sion, the biggest city close.

    We are looking for someone nice, good worker, in exchange of a bed (dormitory) and the food. the work can be only the morning, or the afternoom, or work all the days and don't work the day after, depend your program. The help is simple : help in general with renovation things! Note the job is not the easyest, you ll be dirty and it's hard, so read it before apply.

    So if you want to give a hand, you are more than welcome :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will eat nicely but note that we also don't eat meat (but we can do it for u sometimes if needed). You could learn some knowledge of tinkering :)

  • Help

    Help

    You can clean the house, help with painting, broke the wall (this is funny), many many different things

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    It's like a dormitory, we are trying to make you confortable on it, but it s only a bedroom with just few beds. The place is nice and warm

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We provide around 5h / per day until early abril to the end of june. We provide of course the bed and 2 meals per day (not the breakfast)! You can enjoy the nice area and the beautiful view from the mountain; or walk around the geneva lake :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    env 5h par jour, 5 j/sem.






Host ref number: 496627557879