1 / 4

Live with a traditional family and enjoy beautiful views of the sea in Los Lagos, Chile

  • Chile
  • Favourited 13 times
  • Last activity: 22/03/2020

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a chilean family, with three children, Esperanza 6 and Manuel 4 years, and Paloma 9 month. Me, my husband Franko and the kids live at the Carretera Austral, in a very beautiful place.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here you can live for a while with a tipical chilean family, in a very touristic region, fully of nature, near nationals parks. We live at Puerto Montt, but far 12 km from the city, we have a great view of the sea, and a little beautiful forest.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help with the kids in sommer days. They have no school, but I need to work in my magister studies. So I need somene who can stay with them and care them, at the house or out, but always with me near.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    German: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will sleep in a 2 places bed room. With a bathroom just for you.

    We can give you breakfast and lunch. Homemade food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our house is 12 km far from the city Puerto Montt, but you can take a bus if you want to go to any place. Here we have very good conectivity by bus. We are near to Alerce Andino and Vicente Perez Rosales Nationals Parks. And the nearest cities are Puerto Montt, Puerto Varas, Frutillar and Llanquihue, and many others places and cities, like Chiloé, Cochamó, Puelo, Osorno, Valdivia, etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

Host ref number: 496333336368

Photos

Feedback

Come and help in a new hostel with reception and maintenance, in Pucon, Chile
Easter Island - child caring and house cleaning! Chile