Travel with me onboard and learn how to sail along the Mediterranean coast, Spain

  • Spain
  • Favourited 527 times
  • Last activity: 28/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello! I travel and live on a yacht!
    If you want to know the sea romance and get the experience of living on a boat and come to a different reality, come to visit!) In response, I ask you to help with the repair, cleaning, and maintenance of the boat.
    I am looking for guys only technically literate or girls with a good sense of taste for decorating and sewing.

    I do not pay for food for volunteers. But in return, I give my emotions and my knowledge, as well as free accommodation and adventures.


    Please answer a few questions in the welcome message:
    1. What do you want to get from being on board and what interests you the most?
    2. Do you have any work away experience or are you the first time?
    3. Do you know how to work with your hands and your skills, how can you be useful to the yacht on which you live? :)

    Update: I'm in IBIZA))
    06/12/22 The yacht is now in Ibiza and we are planning to take a little walk here and then go to Mallorca, Menorca.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can teach you sailing, the Russian language, scuba diving skills,

  • Help

    Help

    Boat repair, sail repair, spare parts search.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Russian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Separate bedroom with 1 double bed.
    Summer shower on the deck
    Laundry in the city.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Now I am in ibiza

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I work remotely 5 days a week. I always have internet, mobile.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    yes

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 3 days a week

Host ref number: 496249725838

Feedback