Participate in an eco art project in Gósol, Pyrenees, Catalonia

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 364 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    34  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/08/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I`m Roger and I live and work in a small mountain refuge for hikers, in Pyrenees near the nice village of Gósol, behind Pedraforca peak. Is a very quiet place in a natural surrounding. Perfect base for running, trekking, cycling, climbing ...

    I need some hand in the maintenace of the house, or growing vegetables in the orgànic garden or creating in the pottery studio or in some others projects.
    If you are an artist I'm open for creator’s residences . Propose ideas, desire, projects... ;)

    Hola, soy Roger y vivo y trabajo en un pequeño refugio de montaña, en el Pirineo en el bonito pueblo de Gósol, al pie del Pedraforca. És un lugar tranquilo en plena naturaleza, Ideal para salir a correr, caminar, escalar, btt.. .Me vendria bien una ayudita en el mantenimiento de la casa o en la huerta ecologica o en el taller de cerámica o otros proyectos.
    Si eres artista estoy abierto a residencias artísticas, propón ideas, deseos, proyectos... ;)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The travellers can learn something about this beautyful region, gardening vegetable, share art experiences, language practice, hicking, running etc...

    Los viajeros pueden conocer esta bonita región, algo del cultivo de la huerta, compartir artes, practicar idiomas, montañismo, runnig etc

  • Help

    Help

    I need some help with the house maintenance, gardening (ecological), with the pottery ... varies according to day and motivation . If you are an artist you are wellcome to create something... I want to try improve my english or french..

    Another project is paint an old van, I need an artist!


    Necesito algo de ayuda con la casa, huerta ecologica, ceramica ... segun el dia. Si eres artista una creación serà bienvenida. Me gustaria mejorar idiomas

    Otro proyecto es pintar una vieja furgoneta, necesito un@ artista!

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer accommodation and meals, I'm vegetarian, if there are no guests in the refuge I don't cook meat..

    Le ofrecemos alojamiento y comida . Soy vegetariano, si no hay clientes en el refugio no cocino carne...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Is a fantastic place to relax, create or practice outdoor sports. The public transport is no very frequent, I could pick up you in Berga or la Seu d'Urgell, we can talk...

    Es un sitio ideal para descansar, crear o practicar deportes al aire libre. El transporte publico no es muy frecuente, quizas os podria recoger en Berga o la Seu d'urgell, hay que hablar-lo

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






















Host ref number: 495934232318