Experience a friendly welcome and exchange culture and language in Tangier, Morocco

  • Favourited 358 times
  • Last activity: 8 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    ******Thank you for reading our profile to the end before emailing*****
    Hi My name is Mohamed, I live in the north of Morocco in the beautiful city of Tangier, which is the gateway to Africa towards Europe . It is very close to Spain as it is only 14 km between you and Spain. It would be great if you came here to meet, enjoy and spend time together. I have always thought that traveling and meeting new people is one of the most interesting and amazing experiences we can do in life.. I always wish to meet new people and practice new languages. I'm learning English, that's why I'm looking for people who speak English, to help me learn the language, for a nice cultural exchange, like two friends.
    I can not only show you my city but great moroccan food that will impress you and discover the old places,
    you will gain lifelong friendships and be able to learn everything about Moroccan culture, and it can provide you with any help you need.
    so I hope to hear from you soon.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can show you our city, food, people, Language,... And we need speak English.We could show you our beautiful land, culture, food, people,...

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    There is no work for you to do, just speak to me in English to improve my language, I want learn English and improve our speaking skills.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Arabic: Fluent
    English: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will sleep in a private room . You can share with us our meals. And you can also cook by yourself if you want.
    Make yourself at home, and you totally free to do what you want.
    I can pick you up from the airport /other place to my house .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will have plenty of time where you can do whatever you want - go explore the area or you can hang out with me and my friends. I can show you everything in Tangier, and we can go to other cities in Morocco if you wish - for example, we can go to Fes, Kenitra, Asilah or whatever city you like and you can see the beautiful city of Tangier and see the Cave of Hercules and the beach. We can cook together, I can teach you how to cook our traditional dishes like tajin or silk, and I can teach you to make famous Moroccan tea;)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 492858698347

Feedback (2)


Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Surf centre in a cosy village right at the beach, close to Essaouira, Morocco
Help our family with English practice and a school project in Casablanca, Morocco