Pet sitters needed in Minas, Uruguay, Lavelleja intendencia

  • Uruguay
  • Favourited 309 times
  • Last activity: 28 Mar 2023



 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks



  • Description


    I live in the Candombe Drumming section of town - so you get a free concert about once a week . MINAS is a small city/big town , 2 hours by bus ( i hour from the beaches ) outside of MOntevideo. I have lived in this beautiful country area for over 8 years, so can tell you all about the sights that you can see here. The house is 2 and 1/2 bedrooms, with 2 large patios,hot shower , a big kitchen, excellent wifi.. It is 7 short blocks from the downtown , for the big stores, and there are little corner market 2 blocks away. This is the hiking ( mountainous ) section of the country, a. Your chores are taking care of 2 large dogs and watering whats left of my garden Please contact me for more info. Gracias!, Marta

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have hosted over 100 travellers here in Minas in the past 8 years. EVERYONE adores this town as there is lots to do, its friendly, and nature is right at its doorstep.

  • Help


    The dogs would like to go on a walk everyday. if that isnt possible, you can play ball with them within the property , for exercise. Or walk just 3 blocks down to the river and let them swim for exercise, weather permitting. they are BIG local breeds of dogs-Nina Simone is a short haired collie and Zorro is a basque shepherd, and if they cant exercise they will jump on people more, and other naughty behaviors. . I normally rent out rooms , i will be blocking that feature off for the time you are here, it might be better if you get here a few days ahead of time so that i can show you all the places to take the dogs, the idiosyncracies of the house, etc. . I am computing that the animal care will use up no more than 1 hour of your day, each day. the dogs can be left alone ( in seperate rooms ) during the day, so you can go and hike, or whatever , for the day. They do need someone here with them overnight, every night.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    i bedroom has a double bed, and one bedroom has a single bed. - The house also has cement fences ( compound ) all around it so is extemely safe.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    nearby are 4 hiking areas, a waterfall, 2 rivers, a lake, 4 history museums, a gold mine, a zip line, a archeology site, a music/art club, meditation center ETC. ( THIS IS A TOURIST AREA, THERE IS PLENTY TO DO - OR NOT DO ! - here ) Minas has LOTS of music going on , of all types ( although the 2 nightclubs are mostly cumbia ) . Uruguay has excellent local and longer haul bus transport available.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    excellent wifi...

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    if you dont mind leaving your vehicle on the street, i do have street parking in front of my house.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    no other pets, my female dog is very territorial.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    1 hours per day

Host ref number: 492552254135

Feedback (22)


Taking care of animals and our off-grid farm in Rocha, Uruguay
Horse farm with amazing views of Lavalleja, Uruguay