Help with housework and children in Leinster, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 81 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    N┬║ of Facebook friends

    1294

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an average family of 5 living in a larger-than-average house in a small town in County Kilkenny in the Soith East of Ireland. I have a number of holiday lettings that are busy during the months of April-September and this keeps me busy! During the school summer holidays (July and August), it would be great to have someone to do general household chores for a couple of hours each morning - laundry, vacuuming, prepare dinner sometimes etc. Basically , I need an extra pair of hands to help with basic house chores. We have 3 children, aged between 15 and 10, 2 cats and 2 dogs. The older 2 are mostly self entertaining but the 10 year old loves someone to take her swimming at the local river, bake cookies, paint, jump on the trampoline and generally be her companion­čśŐ.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Thomastown is a thriving town about 16km south of Kilkenny city. It has cafes, restaurants, supermarkets, a lovely library. It is a very multicultural town, owing to a number of factors but chief among them is Grennan Mill Craft School which brings students from all over the country (and world!) to do their 2-year course. There is numerous buses daily in and out of town and a train station 2km walk away. We are steeped in beautiful castles and historical sites. Previous work-aways have gone to visit many parts of the country by train and bus.

  • Help

    Help

    As I outlined above, we need another adult, female, to be around the house to help with everyday house chores and play/do activities with our youngest daughter. Sometimes required to prepare dinner.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Sharing our house and facilities. Own bedroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Thomastown is a busy rural town, 15 kilometres approx from Kilkenny City. It has a regular bus service and a train station (main Dublin-Waterford line) so you can access the rest of the country without much bother. Over the years, we have had loads of language students, au pairs and workawayers staying with us and remain in good contact via facebook and whatsapp with them all. We love having someone stay with us for a period of time and we think we all benefit from it.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 492431492814