Life in an Eco lodge for animal lovers 20 km from Marrakech, Morocco

Country

Morocco

new host  

Favourited 20 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Ecolodges 20 km from Marrakech. The truth is we do not really need anyone as we do have paid workers doing a fantastic job, gardeners, computer desk, housekeepers. We need helpers with a positive energy and a good sense of humor, with a big smile. You are welcome for one week and two weeks if it is working well maybe more.
    We need animal lovers as we saved lots of cats and dogs. We just saved a puppy again last month.

    The village is one of the most beautiful in Morocco but there is a trash problem, so if someone would like to come for a few days or more to help to recycle and clean the village you are welcome but it needs to be people really passionate and idealistic about this topic.

    We speak French, English, Spanish, Italian and a little German.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    To live in a beautiful place but it is not for party people. It is very calm place. So you really need to enjoy the nature.

  • Help

    Help

    It can be a person of any age or male or female.
    And someone positive and joyful.

    We have a team of 22 people working great but sometimes we need the little plus. Mostly for the atmosphere. Checking if everyone is happy, if the cushions outside are clean ( so to give it to the house keeper), if the dogs have water and food, for example now we have a puppy not well behaved so it could be a gently canine education.

    Mostly it is to supervise.

    But what is important is that the volunteer is happy doing something he or she really likes.

    So if it is someone passionate about biological garden they can help there even if we have paid gardeners doing the job.

    The volunteer will have a great private bedroom but there are 10 rescue cats asking for cuddles. And cuddle it is something we could not find right now. We can find people feeding them but no brushing or cuddling.

    So if you're not a cat lover it will be sad for the cats.

    There is a house keeper, it is not smelly and the cats are outside but you might end up with one cat sleeping on your bed.

    We have a donkey.

    And 10 rescue dogs. Same. The little plus. Mostly lots of cuddles and kindness.

    Lots of work in the village with the wild dogs. We cannot call the authorities because they kill them. So to find adoptions would be awesome. Or to bring ideas.

    Like for the trash, if you are passionate about it and involved in beach cleaning, you will love the village. For the trash cleaning you can come as a small group. It is one of the most beautiful place in Morocco but it is full of trash.

    We are not expecting the volunteers to stay long. We need someone happy, looking around and improving if they can.

    Musicians most welcome.

    We have paid workers at the reception but sometimes they are shy to talk with the clients so it is for example about checking if the clients are happy, if they have hot water in their bathroom, if the food is ok especially if they follow a diet (gluten free, vegans, etc.).

    It is about the little plus a volunteer can bring.

    4 or 5 hours a day with two days off. Meals included. But you can cook and pick up vegetables in the garden if you prefer to cook yourself.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, English, Italian, Spanish and a little German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room clean, with share bathroom, private toilets, unlimited wifi. You need to love cats as it is super clean and not smelly at all but you cannot be allergic and to love cuddling cats. Washing machine for your clothes for free of course. Ac and heat.
    Plenty of veg in the organic garden. We can offer you 3 meals a day or you can cook your own food. You can be smokers and you can eat meat or not.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Share taxi for one euro to go to Marrakech. Petrol station to buy cigarettes close by. Some groceries in the village.
    You can be dropped as well when we go shopping in town which is every day.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 492134892733