Helping with animals and in an enviromental project in France.

Country

France

Favourited 241 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We're a few people living in the Pyrenees mountains (south of france near mediterannée sea), a place isolated from road and town.
    Our main goal is to restore the potential of the old little village La Coume to allow people to live there.

    We run different projects: organic gardening, raising animals (chickens, goats, donkeys, horses), rebuilding ruins with old methods, making our own energy.

    I am looking for people to help me and in exchange I will be happy to give them food, housing, activities happening around in the valley, trekking and exchange knowledge.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    Most of work is outside: building with stones, electric fences, clean the fields, raise and work with animals, make wood for winter. Sometimes we can work inside to finish the inside houses.

    I expect autonomus people who are not afraid to work hard and walk.
    People need to be able to reach us by foot,work independently, cook for everyone, do a bit of housekeeping.
    You must be aware that it's not a holiday center...

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    french english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I look for people (one at the same time) who would stay a minimum of 3 weeks and a maximum of 2 months, with one week trial not negotiable. We may see together for a longer stay.
    I only accommodate one helper at a time and he will be lodged in a commune house with a dry toilet outside or a tipi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Other subject (nothing to see with accomodating workawayers):
    If you are a couple and you are looking for a place to live, our project may interest you. There are ruins waiting to be rebuilt and lands to be work by motivated people. I will be happy to discuss it with you.


    In any case don’t hesitate to contact me for more information. I look forward to hearing from you.

    Bye Fabien

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    6 hours per day, 4 days a week




Host ref number: 489141164444