Enjoy a wonderful adventure whilst helping in Gozo, Malta

Country

Malta

Favourited 633 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/03/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    4006

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, My name is Leigh, Born in Wales Uk, grew up in Malta, a beautiful archipelago of islands in the Mediterranean, and now living and working on the sister island called Gozo.

    I'm adventurous and love traveling, A rock climber and a free diver and also a musician and my most recent adventure has been becoming an entrepreneur.

    We just built a website to promote adventure sports and outdoor activities.

    We can offer free accommodation in exchange for a few hours of work per day

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Malta & Gozo are full of wonderful people from all over the world, it is a hub for cultural diversity as well as having a very strong local community which is on a whole very warm and welcoming. So here you will get to meet a wide range of people of all ages and interests.

    from the work perspective , whilst you are here you will get to practice your skills in any of areas that you apply for and also be around an easy going group of people who's worth ethic is to work hard but not stress out , Life here is very laid back.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    So as I stated in my bio above I'm currently working on a project and need some help mainly with some managing online social media platforms, answering some emails and also some basic graphic design knowledge would be a big plus.

    We can offer free accommodation in exchange for a few hours of work per day. Obviously, we have Wi-fi and whenever I'm cooking (which is often) I can share what I make with you :-D however if you have any specific foods you would like to buy then that's up to you.

    Also if you are a person who leads a healthy lifestyle, eats healthy and loves to be active then this would be an amazing experience for you to be here with us.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Maltese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a 3rd bedroom. Which is quite large and with 2 single beds. The apartment is large so there is loads of space to chill. Sometimes workawayers may overlap so at points the room might be shared with someone else also working on the project.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Malta & Gozo are best known as a sun and sea destination. There is certainly no shortage of either. Malta gets more than 300 sunny days a year and is surrounded by clear blue waters, an amazing place for water sports such as Scuba diving , free-diving , sailing etc In the winter months since its colder than in summer and we don't get in the water much,

    Me and my friends being into adventure sports go on many adventures which any work-away people will be able to join, some of these would be rock climbing, trail running , hiking, biking, relaxing , going to amazing outdoor places.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 488315546423