Help to create a bioconstruction space and show Huanuqa society that there are other ways of living - Peru

Country

Peru

Favourited 48 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/12/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    409

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    [Workaway note: please contact this host in Spanish]

    Hello everyone. My name is cynthia and for all my friends I am Mona. I live in Huánuco is a city of 300 thousand inhabitants and is located at 2000 s.n.m. In Huánuco you will find a beautiful climate all the time. Well, the seasons are not very defined. Almost all the time is warm. For tourists you have the Pichgacocha lagoon that has 5 beautiful lagoons, one followed by another. You can camp there or return the same day. Then they have some of the oldest temples in Latin America, called the crossed hands. Then we have only 3 hours Tingo María. There begins the beautiful jungle full of mysteries and above all of nature. And if you want to make a route to the whole Peruvian jungle Huanuco could be the place to rest a few days and then continue your adventures through the jungle. The food is very tasty and very rich. Variety of fruits.

    Hola a todos. Mi nombre es cynthia y para todos mis amigos soy Mona. Vivo en Huánuco es una ciudad de 300 mil habitantes y se encuentra a 2000 s.n.m. En Huánuco encontraras un hermoso clima todo el tiempo. Pues las estaciones no son muy definidas. Casi todo el tiempo es cálido. Para turistas tienes la laguna Pichgacocha que tiene 5 hermosas Lagunas, una seguida de otra. Pueden acampar ahí o regresar el mismo día. Luego tienen unos de los templos más antiguos de Latinoamérica, llamado las manos cruzadas. Luego tenemos a solo 3 horas Tingo María. Ahí empieza la hermosa selva llena de misterios y sobre todo de naturaleza. Y si tú deseo es hacer ruta a toda la selva peruana Huanuco podría ser el lugar para descansar unos días y luego continuar tus aventuras por la selva. La comida es muy varata y muy rica. Variedad de frutas.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Well we all learn from everyone. I think that's a great exchange. This area called Tomayquichua is a rural area that is 30 minutes from Huánuco. It is a purely rural area and you can appreciate beautiful landscapes and enjoy a lot of tranquility. From here you can make trekking routes even to go to Laguna Pichgacocha. You can get to know the little house of Perricholi and above all, history. A woman from the era of the Viceroyalty. You will also find a cabulla workshop. To perform crafts.

    Bueno todos aprendemos de todos. Creo q eso es una gran intercambio. Esta zona llamada Tomayquichua es una zona a rural que se encuentra a 30 minutos de Huánuco. Es una zona netamente rural y puedes apreciar hermosos paisajes y disfrutar de mucha tranquilidad. Desde aquí puedes hacer rutas de trekking incluso para ir a la Laguna Pichgacocha. Puedes conocer la casita de la Perricholi y sobretodo si historia. Una mujer de la época del Virreinato. También encontrarás un taller de cabulla. Para realizar artesanía.

  • Help

    Help

    I spent almost two years traveling and discovered that beautiful world of bioconstruction. And now that I have a space I want to create a bioconstruction space. And with this, show Huanuqa society that there are other ways of living in harmony with nature.
    The help I need is basically physical and mental resistance. Physics for obvious reasons. The construction involves loading water, wood, earth, clay, straw, ... etc cut wood ... know how to use drills, wood cutting machines. Mix the mud with the straw. Crawl the earth We need people who have knowledge in bioconstruction to be able to make the bases with wooden poles to be able to make the main structure. And then go make the walls, the windows, the doors. If you know about carpentry it would also be great because it could complement the construction. We need people who know about agriculture to be able to do the garden. All kinds of knowledge will help complement the project. If you know of yoga or similar will help to have spaces to meditate reflect and share your knowledge which would be great xq any contribution is of great help especially xq aqi is unknown on the subject of bioconstruction and there is a thought q all of cement and brick is best. I need people who have a lot of attitude to learn and teach.

    Estuve casi dos años viajando y descubri ese hermoso mundo de la bioconstrucción. Y ahora q tengo un espacio qiero crear un espacio de bioconstrucción. Y con esto mostrar a la sociedad huanuqeña que existen otras formas de vivir en Harmonia con la naturaleza.
    La ayuda que necesito es básicamente resistencia física y mental. Física por obvias razones. La construcción implica cargar agua,madera, tierra, arcilla,paja,...etc cortar madera...saber usar taladros, máquinas cortadoras de madera. Mezclar el barro con la paja. Escavar la tierra. Necesitamos gente que tenga conocimiento en bioconstrucción para poder hacer las bases con postes de madera para poder hacer la estructura principal. Y luego ir haciendo las paredes , las ventanas, las puertas. Si sabes de carpintería también sería genial porque podría complementar a la construcción. Necesitamos gente que sepa de agricultura para poder hacer el huerto. Todo tipo de conocimiento ayudará q complementar el proyecto. Si sabes de yoga o similares ayudará a tener espacios para meditar reflexionar y compartir tus conocimientos lo cual sería genial xq cualquier aporte es de gran ayuda sobre todo xq aqi se desconoce sobre el tema de bioconstrucción y existe un pensamiento q todo de cemento y ladrillo es mejor. Necesito gente que tenga mucha actitud de aprender y enseñar.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Español, inglés basico

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    For the stay. You will find spacious spaces for camping. The weather is very warm. That is, it is not very cold but there is no excess heat either. They have to bring their tent and sleeping bag. I have a couple of tents that I can lend. The bathroom is dry. In other words, it is a bathroom without water. So it is necessary to be very responsible with the use of the bathroom. We will use ash and sawdust to have an optimal bathroom. Water heats only if you put water to boil. The weather is good so you will want to bathe in the river. We do not have wifi But the small town is 15 minutes walk and you can find all services.
    We will take care of the first 2 meals of the day and have a kitchen area so they can prepare something else.
    In addition to q we will generate a community atmosphere.
    And for days of rest and wish to go to the city, you can have access to free accommodation at home for one night. with hot water :)
    The transport is very cheap, the bus to the city is 2.00 soles.

    Para la estadia. Encontrarás espacios amplios para acampar. El clima es muy cálido. Es decir no hace mucho frío pero tampoco hay exceso de calor. Tienen que traer su carpa y bolsa de dormir. Yo tengo un par de carpas que puedo prestar. El baño es seco. Es decir es un baño sin agua. Así que es necesario ser muy responsable con el uso del baño. Usaremos ceniza y aserrín para tener un baño óptimo. Agua calienta solo si pones a hervir el agua. El clima es bueno asi q tendrás muchas ganas de bañarte en el rio. No tenemos wifi. Pero el pueblito está a 15 minutos caminando y puedes encontrar todos los servicios.
    Nos haremos cargo de las 2 primeras comidas del día y contaran con área de cocina para q puedan prepararse algo más.
    Además de q generaremos un ambiente de comunidad.
    Y para días de descanso y desean ir a la ciudad pueden tener acceso a hospedaje gratuito en casa por una noche. con agua caliente :)
    El transporte es muy barato el bus a la ciudad es de 2.00 soles.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you have some kind of art or skill and want to make some coins you can do it in the city. It works very well juggling and especially sell some type of cookies or cupcakes. You can also patch and hose.
    Any person wishing to participate I ask that it be at least three weeks

    Si tienes algún tipo de arte o habilidad y deseas hacer unas monedas puedes hacerlo en la ciudad. Funciona muy bien los malabares y sobre todo vender algún tipo de galletitas o pastelitos. También puedes parchar y manguear.
    Toda persona que desee participar les pido q sea al menos por tres semanas

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 487469533188