Come and help on our family farm in the Hallen area of Sweden



Favourited 95 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    Hi, Our family has lived on the farm since the 1700,

    Today my parents are living in the big house and we are living in the smaller house with my wife and 3 kids (3, 6 and 9 years old).

    My plan is to take over the farm and change it to a vegitable farm so we started from scratch 2015, This year i need help with some help building a house and help with the vegitables on the freeland and in the greenhouses.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can learn farming, Building, Greenhouseing, carpeting, greenhouse tasks, aquaphonic, caretaking of chickens etc.

  • Help


    An ordinary day looks like this:

    Breakfast between 7-8 (Saturday/Sunday between 8-9)
    8:00-9:45 we do the "Morning tasks" and i show you what to do during the day (Saturday/sunday we start at 9)
    9:45-10 Morning Coffee break
    10-12 I'm Work in the office on my "ordinary Work" as a CTO at Crossnet AB a computer Company and you are doing the things i showed you to do during the morning run. During Summer (May-Oktober i work with you or do accounting/selling for the Company)
    12-13 Lunch break together.

    13-17, Either you Work more to have another day off, or you do what you want, Maybe a walk in the mountains?
    17-18 Dinner
    18-22 , depends on the day but about 20 we do the "Evening tasks" and Close up everything for the night. Takes usally 15 min.

    We expect you to Work 4 hours a day 5 days a week, 2-3 hours on saturday, and about 2 hour on sunday. Or in total 25 hours a week, You can also work a whole full day to get another day free. On wednesdays and Sundays we need to have the orders packed for the deliverytruck who comes on Monday/Thursdays.

    This summer we are building a house, and working a lot in the fields.

    We also is glad if you play with the Children, and help us with the meals and hold your room tidy.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Swedish, English

  • Accommodation


    In my fathers house we have a two bed room, We have also a little cottage with two beds and a caravan with up to four beds what works well during the summer..

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can go on a trip in the mountains, Go fishing, explore the nature, explore Östersund, Åre, Trondheim, visit museums or other tourist attractions in the neighberhood. You need a driving license to be able to go, we have cars you can rent.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    max 25 hours with 2 days off

An aeril view of our farm, marked in red and with the fields around..
Some sallat from the fields
In the Cabbage field

Host ref number: 485372493276