Help in a horse breeding farm in Campania, Italy.

Country

Italy

Favourited 201 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/11/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple with 2 children. We have someone here who is in charge of the farm and we are looking for volunteers to help in particular tasks such as the training of horses and falcons.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Campania is one of the most beautiful regions in Italy. Nice welcoming people, incredible food and millenary culture. So
    it´s the perfect place to learn about tradition both of breeding and training horses in the Mediterranean area. Ideal if you love horses!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    You will help in a horse breeding farm. Ideally you will have experience with horses, horse maintenance, horse back riding and dessage training experience would be highly appreciated. Minimum period to stay from 4 to 6 months.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Big lightfull room with beautifull views on a second floor small house.
    A roulotte is also available.
    Shared bathroom

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Very close to a small village with all the services, shops and restaurants required. 1 km from the sea side and from the greek ruins of Paestum. Easy to move with bike since it´s a very flat area and the distances are short. Also a scooter availeble if required. People helping in the farm have their own car if eventually needed.
    There is a train station close by with direct trains for Napoli an Salerno.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week. minimum stay from 4 to 6 months


Host ref number: 483877223377