Live our dream in Veneto, Italy

Country

Italy

new host   Last minute

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Adventure back to simpler life. Journey to more interaction with our environment, grow our own food, fishing and have a good time with friends.
    Me and my husband (both 55 years old) life with our lagotto in a house close to Chioggia. Beside the house an adjoining building is under construction. We got a few thousands m2 of land around the house. Here we already planted a bunch of fruit trees and we plan to get some more. Beside that we already started with gardening to get our own vegetables.
    The house is close to a canal that flows into the lagune of Venice. During the trips in the lagune we go and gather mussels. We still have to learn how to fish.
    After a working day we enjoy drinking a glas of wine or an own brewed beer with friends.

    Venice and Padova can be reached within 45 minutes by car and bus. The bus station is a 10 minute walk. Beside the hotspots the area is surrounded with pretty villages and historical valuable places. Hiking in the dolomites, kitesurfing in Chioggia or birdwatching in the Po Delta are just a few activities which can be done.

    Read all that, hope you are getting courious.
    See you soon
    Judith and Luigi

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Near Venice, interaction with locals and live the culture. Fishing trips. Get to know the Lagoon of Venice. Beer brewing. Preservation of food. Etc.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    The help we need depends on the season and what is required at the moment. This could be gardening, mowing the lawn, house cleaning, cooking, preparing the boat for the season, help with beer brewing, help to preserve the goods form the garden.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Independent large room with own bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Trips to Venice and islands of the lagoon, boating, kayaking. Visiting ancient towns. Experience nature

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 483615477133