Help us around the farm and explore Alhama de Murcia, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 193 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, good afternoon, we have a space in Sierra Espuña, we need a little help and share the beauty of nature and enjoy, if you are interested in the project, I can inform you, thank you very much.
    We are a family made up of my mother Carmen and I David, we live in a small rural village, Gebas, Sierra Espuña.
    Near the towns of; Alhama de Murcia, Pliego etc.
    We have different projects of; Bioconstruccio, permaccultura, energy self-sufficiency, etc.
    You can practice different sports; Hiking, Climbing, Speleology, etc ...
    We have all the services, living room, patios, swimming pool, gardens, terrace, loft, temazcal, 5 bedrooms, toilet, caravan etc .

    furthermore I appreciate creative people who can assist me with
    - construction
    - perma culture
    - watering plants
    - mecanic
    - electric

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Elderly Companionship
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    multicultural experience, languages, dialects, gastronomy, food, house to live, therapies and workshops ecology and healing yoga relaxation, rural life, landscapes and nature etc.,

    experiencia multicultural , idiomas , dialectos, gastronomía, comida, casa para vivir, terapias y talleres ecología y sanación yoga relajación , vida rural , paisajes y naturaleza etc.,

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    permaculture, agriculture, construction, carpentry, bioconstruction etc.

    permacultura , agricultura, construcción, carpintería, bioconstrucion etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Galician: Intermediate
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    2 complete new caravans, wooden cabin, loft, video music room, yoga room, swimming pool, gardens with hammocks, large kitchen, traditional wood oven, wood stove, 5 different rooms to create crafts or painting, complete mechanical DIY plumbing workshop , cars and motorcycles can be repaired ... renewable energy and sustainability etc.

    On-farm harvesting of fruits and vegetables can also be purchased in local stores and supermarkets at the host's expense.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    hiking, nature, archaeological remains, caving, climbing, castles, argaric necropolises, old towns, restaurants, pub, games, internet, beach, mountaineering, etc.

    senderismo , naturaleza , restos arqueológicos, espeleologia, escalada, castillos, necrópolis argaricos, pueblos antiguos, restaurantes, pub, games, internet, playa, alpinismo, etc.
    I am looking for volunteers who have experience with care and daily maintenance of elderly persons,
    assisting my 90 year old healthy mother with cooking and housekeeping

    furthermore I appreciate creative people who can assist me with
    - construction
    - perma culture
    - watering plants
    - mecanic
    - electric

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











Host ref number: 483293193834