Nice House and Family by the Beach in St Heliers, Auckland, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 49 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/03/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family in st heliers with a great 8 year old boy who would love someone to play playstation with.

    I am looking for someone who can help around the house, male or female, do some painting work that is overdue (so a painter would be good) and help look after my little boy sometimes after school or on weekend.

    We live in a very nice area 5minutes walk to the beach, and bus stop to go into town is 5min walk away.
    TV movies & internet available. Must like animals as this house is full of them, cat, canaries and x2 chickens that roam around (& sometimes come into the house where I shu them out) lol

    Prefer people who are here in Auckland already. Flexible on length of stay ideally 1-2 weeks.

    Main preference for joining our family is you are fit & healthy, as my son has low immunity, & is opposite of a diabetic can speak & understand good English & love children. Non smokers only please

    Room available now, would love to have a nice traveller join us and hopefully we can show you around a bit on day trips in return for you helping us. I can only take 'one person' sorry not a couple of two friends. Ideally while weather is warm we would like to take you with us to beach trips so you can help be a big brother or sister to Daniel on beach days (Sat or Sundays).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    learn how we live the kiwi way. we'd love the company of someone new. its just me and my little boy in a nice big house. great area for someone active, as its 5 min walk to a beautiful beaches and walkways. your welcome to come with us on weekend and day trips so we can show you some of beautiful NZ. Happy to consider someone for a longer period of time, if things work out

  • Help

    Help

    baby sitting our 7year old (while I'm home) & helping around the house. Help do some meals if you like cooking. We love vegetarian food, but we do eat some meat as well. We welcome vegetarians to our home. If males applying welcome painters, landscaper and builders, some minor building work to complete

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Not sure which bedroom we would put you in because we move around bedrooms but a nice bedroom will be available with at least a Queen size bed and large TV with Netflix & bathroom.

    Loads of other movies as well, sky TV, internet unlimited. Some of your meails you will have to get yrself and some we have together but hope to find someone that likes to cook. I will cook when I am home, but I work some days & life gets very busy.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we are 5min walk from a great beach & village for walks. bus stop 2min away at end of street to see city sites. we do lots of day trips & yr welcome to come with us

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 483141813937