Dundee, Scotland stay with artist , experienced TEFL teacher and host

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 458 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/08/2019

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I rent rooms in my house - I have three pianos in my house - I also have an acoustic guitar. I also have a garden and my son has a creperie in Broughty Ferry Dundee. ( look for Chambrier Dundee on Facebook) I have a large house consisting of two separate flats dating from 1857 and a garden and we live in a quiet conservation area 5 minutes from the centre of town.It is 30 minutes to St. Andrews and one hour from Edinburgh and two hours from Glasgow.My bedrooms are generally large and most of them also have a sofa in them.I am a fully qualified teacher of English as a foreign language with a lifetimes experience of teaching at all levels including university level and I have a post graduate diploma in teaching English as a foreign language. I am very happy to help volunteers with their English.I need help cleaning the house every day and welcoming guests and regularly maintaining the garden.I would like someone who is actually interested in plants and has some knowledge of gardening and construction.My son also needs help with his Eco projects at his yurt, building a beaver hide and making a wood chip road and installing solar panels and putting up a polytunnel . We are particularly interested in welcoming WORKAWAYS that are trained to make cakes and soups and able to use a coffee machine and come up with new recipes with seasonal ingredients for our creperie and our new smoothies . Someone with marketing and social media skills would also be useful as would someone who is able to create webpages and we are also interested to hear from musicians ( acoustic instruments) that would like to play in our creperie

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    a variety of different jobs -cleaning, gardening, help with computers, musicians, Artists welcome eco projects , construction projects, welcoming guests

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English French German a little Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    lovely double room in house from 1857- 5 minutes from the centre of dundee

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    St Andrews is just 30 minutes away by bus , there are all the little fishing villages on the east coast, the festival in Edinburgh in August is world famous, here in Dundee we have the only repertory theatre in the uk and we have our own telescope open to the public and you can explore the oldest ship afloat called the unicorn and the ship that took Captain scott to the Antarctic. The V and A museum is also coming to Dundee.
    I have worked a lot with volunteers and provided them with free accommodation and when i rent rooms i generally find i have a good relationship with my tenants. I provide a continental breakfast to which WORKAWAYS help themselves , a snack for lunch and ingredients for supper from which WORKAWAYS prepare their own evening meal

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 481484774445