English speaker to help our children practise the language in Burgos, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 8 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/09/2017

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    DESCRIPTION
    We are a family of four, parents and two children; Joseba of 14 years old and Ane of 12.
    As parents we love being with our children by teaching and learning with them.
    Our aim is for them to practise the english they are studying and to continue their development during the summer.
    We need and would like having with us a friendly and responsible girl who likes languages and share the same, of a similar age or something older than ours.
    She has to speak English with them, go cycling if she likes, to the park, to the pool ... Always agreeing with them and with the limits established by the family.
    She doesn’t have to do any job in particular, if she likes cooking and wants to collaborate can do it.
    We want you to feel family and totally clothed with us; We don’t want people with no standards in any way, we want you to feel comfortable and enjoy your stay in our country and in our house and if you wish you can repeat the experience in the coming years.
    During the summer we live in a house in the north of Burgos in Spain, is a detached house consisting of three rooms, living room, kitchen and bathroom with a beautiful garden. It is a rural, mountainous area where you can enjoy nature. We like quiet, walking, hiking and rest.
    We’ll be more than happy to share our daily life with you, if you are an open, talkative, responsible and active person who loves teaching in English and share their culture.

    TYPE OF HELP
    Nothing special. Our children do not need any help, we are the parents to attend all their needs. The aim is to help with English and enjoy the stay of cultural exchange, reading, playing, walking, chatting in English and knowing the beautiful places around us.
    If you have any other questions or you would like more information contact with us.

    IMPORTANT TO BE TAKEN INTO ACCOUNT
    1. We don’t smoke in the family. We want a person who doesn’t smoke
    2. The food of the family is healthy and varied. We don’t want a vegetarian or vegan person
    3. We educate our children in order both at home and abroad. Your room must be tidy and in conditions
    4. If you are a member of the European Economic Community, you must bring the European Health Card to cover any type of medical care in Spain
    5. If you are from a country that doesn’t belong to the European Economic Community you must contract a personal insurance policy in your country, to cover any medical care in Spain

    WE NEED
    An English-speaking native girl, as the first experience for the first fifteen days of July, can come a few days earlier. You don’t need to have any knowledge of Spanish. Our children speak Spanish, Basque and English at B2 level.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Know a new culture and language, enjoy new places and make new friendships

  • Help

    Help

    The help we need is to only practice English with our children so that they will gradually improve their pronunciation at their level. Therefore, we need a native person who wants to know a new culture and know how to explain yours

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    spanish, basque and english (level B2)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single room in a house with a rural atmosphere in the middle of nature.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It is the first year we have this experience, we hope it is satisfactory for us and for the volunteer.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day

Host ref number: 481355585646