Help with general maintenance at our property 30 minutes southwest of Hobart, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/11/2020

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live on a 2 hectare bush property 30 minutes southwest of Hobart. Werner is a builder and has just finished building an extension to our house to provide us and our kids Otto (15) and Lilia (12) with some more space.Sam is a primary school teacher working in Hobart.
    Since we’re both really busy we mostly would like help with housework, cooking and some gardening and other jobs around the block but if you have construction skills we would love you to help with some landscaping and building tasks.
    We have a small hut with electricity, an awesome outdoor shower and basic composting toilet setup. There is a camp Kitchen with gas cooker as well but we would prefer to have evening meals together with our helpers.
    We are a German and English speaking household. We all love the outdoors and do a range of activities including mountain biking, bushwalking and swimming.
    Having your own transport is an advantage because we are 4.5km up the hill from the nearest bus stop.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can pass on our knowledge of the unique Tasmanian wildlife and Fauna and of course the relaxed Australian lifestyle.

  • Help

    Help

    Werner would like help building and/or help with housework, cooking, some gardening and general maintenance around the block, even just picking up sticks and bark which are constantly dropped by the eucalypts.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Cute little self contained hut which accommodates two persons.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are plenty of bush tracks, beaches, waterholes as well as cultural highlights right nearby and we are happy to take you to some of them.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 481317166431