Come and enjoy vineyards, hiking trails and cycling trails while helping us in Pocariça - Olhalvo, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 49 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Malte and Conny, a couple from Germany, that moved recently from the Algarve to Central Portugal (Lisbon District). We are renting a big Quinta surrounded by nature, where we also want to sublet part of it. It is a typical Portuguese house which needs some renovation, the garden (10.000 sqm) also need some helping hands and we want to build some wooden platforms outside.

    Additionally we have a young dog called Ninja. She is active, loves cuddles and likes long walks. You don't have to pay attention, if you don't want to, but you should be okay with dogs.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The Quinta is surrounded by vineyards, hiking trails, cycling trails and nature. Feel free to explore everything. You can spend a lot of time outside, learn how to plant, work creative and independent. Malte speaks fluently Portuguese, so if you are interested in the language, he would be happy to teach you some basics during your stay.

  • Help

    Help

    The renovation of the house contains:
    - wood work
    - fix some cupboards
    - etc.

    Garden/Forest
    - cleaning the eucalyptus forest
    - burning wood
    - keep the big garden clean
    - plant some flowers
    - building wooden platforms
    - etc.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Portuguese, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer you a fully furnitured double room in our guesthouse or a parking slot for your van with access to bathroom and kitchen, additionally we provide a fridge full of vegetarian food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time you can go to places like Lisbon Centre, Sintra, Ericeira, Peniche, Santa Cruz, etc. All mentioned places are 45 minutes away (by car). A car is necessary here, as we live in the countryside or you just go for hikes

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 478826799389