Come and assist in and around my house in a cute wine village in the mountains in Varen, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

updated  

Favourited 474 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I do offer: A comfortable room at the upper floor with 1-3 beds and a balcony with an awesome view, daily meals and wifi is available. In exchange you help in and around the house. For skilled workawayer I have computer and photo tasks. I'm running a time consuming business and would be happy to have your support at home.

    I am: Valentin 29, living in the mountain area (Wallis) in south Switzerland. My home is a sweet house with garden in a traditional wine village in the main valley. I love traveling, being in nature, good food and much more.. I have an open and welcoming character, enjoy connecting and exchanging with people.

    Looking for: Motivated, genuine and open people, male and female, friends and couples.

    Important: Experience in cooking food and cleaning (main task). Smoking is okay; I do, but outside the house. No kids and no pets.

    Do write the word "swiss cheese" in beginning of your application. I won't answer any mass applications.

    Questions? Feel free to ask..

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Experience the local life, food and environment.
    Learn more about Switzerland and the languages.
    Hiking paradise with lots of sun and all kinds of outdoor activities.
    Ski&snowboarding in winter.
    Enjoy the hot springs of Leukerbad, see the famous Matterhorn in Zermatt and more..

  • Help

    Help

    Daily tasks:
    - Cook and prepare meals daily (mostly just dinner)
    - Take care plants, gardening (seasonal)
    - Keep the house clean

    Project tasks if you have professional experience in: Photography and video/editing, social media marketing, e-commerce, shopify, wordpress, Xcode, graphic design/illustration, excel etc.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Japanese: Beginner
    Thai: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    - Host house: Shared kitchen, shared living room and shared bathroom.
    - The upper house floor is yours, a comfy room with 1-3 beds.
    - 3 meals a day prepared by the workaway.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My location
    Village: Varen (760m)
    Closest train station: Leuk
    Closest city: Sierre

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Average 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Home view
Room
Room
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Home view
Home view
Wine yards
Close by
Close by
Close by

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












Host ref number: 478525852413